J.B. Hunt Transport Reviews | Glassdoor

J.B. Hunt Transport Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
J.B. Hunt Transport CEO John N. Roberts III
John N. Roberts III
622 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours but you learn to get used to it(in 104 reviews)

  • "Work life balance being on the dedicated side can be daunting(in 88 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior java developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Java Developer in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very Nice to every time

    Cons

    Very good in all the way

    Advice to Management

    Keep going

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-08-05
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    great benefits are available here.

    Cons

    Promotions are scarse at J. B. Hunt

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-11-12
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative 

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Pay - Good atmosphere

    Cons

    Lack of communication within teams.

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-11-01
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    This is a great environment to work

    Cons

    A lot of hours and slot of buerancy

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-10-30
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    Upper management is in touch with the different accounts and is considerate of employees' opinions. Employees' achievements and hard work do not go unrecognized. Interns are usually given real, tangible work and get the full experience of what it is like to work at the company full-time. Almost all managers and employees are kind and can teach you a great deal during your time there.

    Cons

    -More structure to the internship program -The company as a whole is large, but unless you are working at the corporate office, chances are that the account itself is small

    Advice to Management

    Streamline and provide structure to all interns' experience

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-10-25
  6. "I work for JB Hunt Intermodal and the money isn't bad however fleet managers are rude and unprofessional at times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inter-modal Truck Driver in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money and benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    Management treats some drivers like they own them instead of a professional give and take contractual relationship.

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional and appreciative of your drivers. We're a "team." Respect, communication, and understanding go a long way.

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-11-06
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great atmosphere - Pay - Ability to undertake more responsibility within my role. - Flexible

    Cons

    - PTO - needs to be changed. Creating a separate PTO bank from vacation and sick time. - More training programs within DCS.

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-10-23
  8. "Great teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my branch and people

    Cons

    Large parking lot, lots of walking

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-10-15
  9. "Depressing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None steady pay check 401 k

    Cons

    Over worked under compensated un realistic expectations overpriced insurance

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like human beings

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-10-28
  10. "Great Environment, Plenty of Room To Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are amazing learning opportunities.

    Cons

    It's not in the greatest location.

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-10-08
Found 1190 reviews