J.B. Hunt Transport Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Dec 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
J.B. Hunt Transport President, CEO, and Director John N. Roberts III
John N. Roberts III
825 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good benefits, friendly environment(in 55 reviews)

  • "Many great people I have met during my 9 years at hunt(in 46 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Manager II in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, friendly environment

    Cons

    Long Hours, move around alot starting out

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    December 31, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    We are glad you've had a positive experience and appreciate your review. Thanks for being part of the J.B. Hunt team!

  2. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Local Truck Driver in Trenton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and home time!

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement.

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    December 10, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback - we take all comments into consideration.


  3. "good job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Elgin, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    flexible good pay and professional staff

    Cons

    need more time at home

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    November 19, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback - we take all comments into consideration.

  4. "Good Company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Manager II, Operations in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. PTO.

    Cons

    Work/life balance. Calls at night.

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    October 13, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We appreciate you being part of the J.B. Hunt team!

  5. "Decent Pay but toxic work environments"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Specialist in Lowell, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay, OK benefits, room for advancement

    Cons

    toxic work environment and a feeling of not being valued

    Continue reading

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    October 19, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    We're sorry to hear that you did not have a more positive experience. We take all comments into consideration and appreciate your feedback.

  6. "awesome place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Indipendent Contractor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.B. Hunt Transport for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work, good pay. Good equipment maintenance.

    Cons

    All the menagers and driver leaders are distant from the low level IC

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    August 17, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    We're glad to hear you had a positive experience working with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good management on the Engineering and Technology side. Flexible with remote work. Don't have to worry about job security (pro and con), as they don't really fire many people in Engineering and Technology. Really good onboarding and helpful team members. Training sessions to help spread knowledge. Good work/life balance. Good pay.

    Cons

    Struggling to move away from monthly releases. Late Friday nights on those release nights. Hiring more than promoting. Set almost unreachable goals for bonuses. They seem to find the target number that is right above what our results will be just so we don't get a bonus. Many people don't fit their job description and should be transferred or let go but due to what seems like a "no firing" policy, these people stick around.

    Continue reading

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    June 1, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We appreciate the feedback and are glad to have you as part of the team!

  8. "Good"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits and lots of training

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

  9. "J. B Hunt review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Swamper in Troy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pros to the company is amazing benefits, great pay, good people, and understanding management

    Cons

    The cons would be that the interview and hiring process took almost 2 months

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    March 2, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We're glad to have you as part of the team!

  10. "Application Development Intern"

    4.0
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and good pay

    Cons

    I haven't had any problems

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    February 6, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback! We appreciate it!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 English Reviews