J.B. Hunt Transport Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Nov 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
J.B. Hunt Transport President, CEO, and Director John N. Roberts III
John N. Roberts III
835 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, good benefits, friendly environment(in 55 reviews)

  • "Many great people I have met during my 9 years at hunt(in 46 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company & a lot of opportunities for growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter II in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, great people, lots of growth opportunity

    Cons

    Pay & benefits aren't as competitive as it could be.

  2. "Acceptable"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer Intern in Lowell, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Campus is great - People are a little weird but super nice and welcoming - pay is okay for the area

    Cons

    - Lower pay than other companies - My year they hired too many interns and didn't know how to give all of us work, so I was left with not very much to do.

    Continue reading

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    November 4, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a more positive experience, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.


  3. "Easy"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Transportation Manager in East Brunswick, NJ

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Little opportunity for growth unless you're willing to move

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company! Work/Life Balance Not the Best! Underpaid"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Planner in Haslet, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People to Work With, Management is Great!

    Cons

    Salary is not commensurate with experience or hours worked.

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    August 6, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience, we appreciate the feedback!

  5. "Good Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative 

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    Great people, fair pay, great boss

    Cons

    Hours can be a little long

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    June 1, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thanks for being part of the J.B. Hunt team!

  6. "Operations III Intern"

    4.0
    Current Intern - Internship 

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport

    Pros

    Great people to work with, very informative about the industry.

    Cons

    It can get stressful at time if your not accustomed to the environment.

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    June 1, 2020Social Media Manager, Corporate Marketing

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We're glad to hear you've had a positive experience.

  7. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coverage Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They care about their employees and treat us with respect. Many great people I have met during my 9 years at hunt! Great benefits and I am satisfied with my pay. When my mother was sick they let me work remote and were very flexible on my schedule. Thank you! I’ll be forever grateful.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Jb hunt.

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    April 2, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. We appreciate the feedback.

  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - JB Hunt in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned a ton of valuable information Great people

    Cons

    I don't have a downside I had a great summer

  9. "Terrible, Old-mind set, conservative company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fleet Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, usually from Michigan, but really great people overall.

    Cons

    upper-management, outdated software (from the 80's), driver/management policies. pretty much everything

    Continue reading

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    September 16, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    We're sorry to hear that you have not had a more positive experience working for us, but we appreciate the feedback. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  10. "Wonderful company, incredible marketing team to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Design Manager in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is full of great people. Ideas are encourage, celebrated, welcomed. Employees get to make a difference. The transportation industry is booming, and is a very safe industry when the company is this diversified in it's offerings, especially.

    Cons

    Not always clear what the career trajectory is, but the leadership helps facilitate when you carve your own path.

    J.B. Hunt Transport Response

    June 5, 2019Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We are glad to have you as part of the team and appreciate your comment.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 English Reviews