J.B. Hunt Transport "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

J.B. Hunt Transport Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
J.B. Hunt Transport CEO John N. Roberts III
John N. Roberts III
666 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours but you learn to get used to it(in 104 reviews)

  • "Work life balance being on the dedicated side can be daunting(in 88 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incentives, work environment, colleagues, culture, diversity.

    Cons

    Nothing to comment about no negatives.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-09-14
  2. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Manager 

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay. Good work environment

    Cons

    Work life balance being on the dedicated side can be daunting.

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-07-17
  3. "Surrounded by unhappy employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stable job, Fortune 500 company, ability to advance to account management quickly

    Cons

    Dirty office conditions, lack of training, rude employees, demanding driver requests, Job can easily be automated (besides driver interaction aspects) I came to this job with a college degree and there are individuals who have no prior experience who are capable of working the same job. I studied to work in the logistics industry, and I have the same position as someone who majored in art Low pay Long hours,... everyone works a night or weekend Unwelcoming work environment- employees complain about their job and others all day

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give more qualified employees more responsibilities Focus less on relationships with drivers and more on planning properly

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-06-27
  4. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Operations Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.B. Hunt Transport for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Very flexible

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-05-29
  5. "Great people great career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Capacity Procurement Representative in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the people and the work environment. It is definitely a work hard play hard environment.

    Cons

    Long hours but you learn to get used to it

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-05-07
  6. "A great company with lots of advancement opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Relaxed work environment Rewarding work Supportive managers

    Cons

    Lots of bureaucracy Lunch catering isn't the best on Mon/Tues/Wed

    J.B. Hunt Transport2019-01-31
  7. "J.B. Hunt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Representative in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly work environment with a lot of room for upward mobility.

    Cons

    There are none as far as I've seen.

    J.B. Hunt Transport2018-09-20
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implentation Manager in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed my managers and teammates. Ethical company with good values. Good work environment. Focused on growth. All employees have an opportunity to promote.

    Cons

    Pay is below market. We’re always told the low salaries are made up in quarterly bonuses, but those disappeared in 2017.

    J.B. Hunt Transport2018-05-19
  9. "Intermodal Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Inter-modal in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with a very encouraging management. There are lots of opportunities to move up and around within the company.

    Cons

    The pay is not very great compared to the rest of the industry, but the work environment makes it comfortable.

    Advice to Management

    I would advice management to give earlier and more frequent opportunities to cross train. This allows employees to better understand our supply chain process.

    J.B. Hunt Transport2018-05-18
  10. "Logistics Sales Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Lowell, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.B. Hunt Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work environment, potential to make bonuses

    Cons

    pay, must be willing to relocate a lot to move up in company

    J.B. Hunt Transport2018-04-14
Found 56 reviews