Cover image for J. Crew
Logo

J. Crew

Is this your company?

J. Crew

Add a Review

J. Crew Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated Dec 1, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 3,766 of over 4K reviews
3.9
70% Recommend to a Friend
J. Crew CEO Libby Wadle
79% Approve of CEO

Found 66 of over 4K reviews

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
J. Crew CEO Libby Wadle
Libby Wadle
163 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "workers were all great people to work with and made working on the sales floor fun and easy.(in 250 reviews)
  • "Flexible hours and on site training(in 150 reviews)
  • "Managers were great and social.(in 140 reviews)
  • "Benefits are great for full time and of course the discount is an added plus.(in 133 reviews)
  • "Great team and coworkers.(in 118 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of J. Crew and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "part time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Olace

    Jul 7, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers and my managers.

    Cons

    No cons as a small part time job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Nice people and place to work at

    Dec 1, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discount, nice people to work with. I am still friends with a handful of them.

    Cons

    They demanded more part time hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the J. Crew team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Hours were inconsistent

    Aug 10, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really loved my district and everyone I worked with. For a part-time job, I felt like I was paid really well.

    Cons

    Hours were very inconsistent. Sometimes I'd be working the same amount as the full-time managers, and other times I wasn't scheduled much.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    good retail experience

    May 11, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overall, a pretty solid and flexible part time job. Management is friendly and has reasonable expectations, and co-workers are generally chill, cool people. We don't work on commission, so it's a pretty low stakes environment.

    Cons

    While they do give a lot of extra perks for a job well done, they're almost all in the form of money off your next purchase, or free clothing. Which is nice, but would rather just see more money. Also I felt like the training was a little abrupt, but you eventually learn a lot on the job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Better than Zara

    Aug 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlike other retail stores, customers did not throw things around

    Cons

    Did not receive too many hours as a part time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A Great Place to Learn Soft Skills

    Jan 12, 2021 - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of amazing associates and coworkers. Managers are pretty laid back at times. Customers were pretty great so far! Overall, I love the culture that was created at our specific store in NYC. Everything comes down to who management is and who your coworkers are. Thankfully J.Crew was able to implement a level of leniency and care for their employees so that management can (hopefully) make the best of the situation. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for part-time work while they go to school.

    Cons

    Schedule is dependent on multiple factors, hours are not always consistent like every retail job. Customers can sometimes be difficult (not always).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great discount

    Jul 7, 2021 - Sales Associate in Livermore, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good employee discount across all Brands

    Cons

    Not enough hours for part time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great overall experience

    May 12, 2021 - Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I truly enjoyed coworkers as they were supportive and made it a fun workplace

    Cons

    Work can become redundant but overall not bad for a part time job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Benefits

    Jun 21, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discounts for full and part time staff!

    Cons

    No set schedule for part time staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing Company

    May 24, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    diverse environment with foreword thinking culture

    Cons

    mostly only part-time positions available

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with J. Crew Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at J. Crew? Share Your Experiences

J. Crew logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

J. Crew Photos

+ Add Photo
J. Crew photo of: .
J. Crew photo of: Corporate Office
J. Crew photo of: Corporate Office
J. Crew photo of: Home Office
J. Crew photo of: Distribution Center
J. Crew photo of: .
J. Crew photo of: .
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Madewell, Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

J. Crew Job Seekers Also Viewed

Gap Logo
Gap

3.7

8,596 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 3,770 J. Crew reviews submitted anonymously by J. Crew employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if J. Crew is right for you.