J Hilburn Reviews | Glassdoor

J Hilburn Reviews

Updated May 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
J Hilburn CEO Andy Janowski (no image)
Andy Janowski
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Part Time Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J Hilburn part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Limitless growth, excellent training and mentorship.

    Cons

    You get out of it what you put in, but there is so much opportunity.

    J Hilburn2019-05-07
  2. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J Hilburn full-time

    Pros

    Everything! I love it here!

    Cons

    None! I really do love it here!

    J Hilburn2019-05-03
  3. "Loving every minute- its work but rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Stylist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J Hilburn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, generous commission, awesome clients, killer work-life balance

    Cons

    the company is growing and emerging- there are hiccups but we build off them with high energy

    Advice to Management

    you cant communicate to the field enough!

    J Hilburn2019-02-12
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Just Jump in!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Stylist in San Rafael, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J Hilburn part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to start as a stylist. Zero commitment other than your own personal drive to make commissions. Stylist help via Phone or FB is very helpful

    Cons

    Joining costs for membership are $300 but they give you the opportunity to earn it back. Certifications cost additional money. Commissions are low, but the more you sell the higher commission raises.

    J Hilburn2017-03-06
  5. "Working as a personal stylist for J HIlburn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at J Hilburn full-time

    Pros

    Create your own client base

    Cons

    For the most part I am working alone

    J Hilburn2017-02-04
  6. "Personal Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Personal Stylist in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J Hilburn

    Pros

    Freedom to create my own schedule. Beautifully made product. Wonderful support from corporate. Build my own clientele.

    Cons

    If you aren't self-motivated, this may not be the opportunity for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting your stylists. We appreciate every last thing you do to innovate and make selling easier.

    J Hilburn2017-01-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Stylist Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J Hilburn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have recently left a position with a major NEPA healthcare system for J. Hilburn and have never been happier with a job experience. J. Hilburn cares about everyone at every level and constantly strives to better the Personal Stylist as well as improving the product line all the time. It is just mind blowing that one can have so many different people from so many different departments all striving to assist each person at all times. Why did I wait so long? AND then to see the utter complete satisfaction that all of my clients have exuded is overwhelming.

    Show More

    Cons

    annual conference in Dallas in July---but then the entire country was hot this summer....so what's the difference? Couldn't think of anything else...

    J Hilburn2016-07-29
  8. Helpful (4)

    "J. Hilburn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J Hilburn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    With 20+ years of Fortune 100 corporate sales experience J. Hilburn equals and exceeds the best training and support I have received. Superior products, customer service to external clients and stylists. Our leadership listens to our needs and suggestions to build a better business. I am proud to represent J. Hilburn

    Cons

    As an independent stylist there is exceptional work life balance, but it is essential to stay plugged into corporate communications, team meetings, team building and client appointments.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to the stylist in the street who are meeting and working clients daily. We hear the clients requests and pass them to you.

    J Hilburn2016-07-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Game-changing menswear company is maniacal about excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Stylist, Team Builder, and Social Entrepreneur in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at J Hilburn part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Truly flexible, fun, and allows you to pull from diverse skill sets. I can be a mother and a professional. A supportive environment of excellence. A GROWING company; totally unique in the market. Uses the direct sales/MLM model to maximize value to the client and the stylists.

    Cons

    You've got to be self-motivated to succeed. Takes some time to build but the growth is determined by you and can easily exceed your expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the incredible support that you're providing to the stylists. Provide incentives to have us recruit the RIGHT stylists-not ones that will end up quitting or hurting this incredible brand.

    J Hilburn2016-07-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J Hilburn part-time

    Pros

    Incredible support, resources and talents available around the country.

    Cons

    Have to build a team for income to be livable.

    J Hilburn2016-07-24
Found 48 reviews