J Knipper and Co Reviews | Glassdoor

J Knipper and Co Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Jim Knipper
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "There was free coffee and I always had work to do to keep me busy(in 3 reviews)

  • "Great people at the worker level; among peers there is respect and consideration(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "there is no room for professional growth, unless someone moves on(in 3 reviews)

  • "Once hired permanently (if you ever do), you go from(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Couldn't ask for a better culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Somerset, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J Knipper and Co full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful value system and culture. Great recognition programs. I have a supportive manager who trusts me to make positive decisions. So much growth is happening right now and I'm so grateful to be part of it! Love it here!

    Cons

    The 401(k) is not ideal but everything else is great!

    J Knipper and Co2019-06-21
  2. "Upper management only looks out for themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contact Center Supervisor in Lawrenceville, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at J Knipper and Co full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    -An opportunity to form strong relationships with some good people. -If you care about making a difference in patients’ lives, this may be the one thing that keeps you here for a while. -Free coffee and a cool holiday party every year

    Cons

    -Very little opportunity to grow one’s career. Management does their best to keep you running in place rather than progressing forward -They give you just enough to keep you hanging on, but you’ll never get what you truly want or deserve -Management smiles to your face but plots against you behind your back -The contact center is not treated the same as the rest of the company, so when other departments are allowed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees with fairness and maybe have a little empathy. Stop running good employees out the door.

    J Knipper and Co2019-07-05
  3. "AMAZING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Ewing, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J Knipper and Co part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    people, pay, culture, lunch breaks

    Cons

    none, the place is great

    J Knipper and Co2019-06-19
  4. "Not a bad stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at J Knipper and Co full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility depending on department,

    Cons

    low pay, little room for advancement, few opportunities

    J Knipper and Co2019-01-24
  5. "Should concentrate more on product development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at J Knipper and Co full-time

      Pros

      Work on New Technologies. Follows industry standards

      Cons

      Small Development Team. Should remove communication barrier.

      J Knipper and Co2019-01-08
    • "Great Learning Encironment and Peers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lakewood, NJ
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at J Knipper and Co full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Amazing group of people and team atmosphere.

      Cons

      More effective orientation training plan.

      J Knipper and Co2019-01-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sample Accountability Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in Lakewood, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at J Knipper and Co full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Fantastic manager who is able to figure things out on the spot.

      Cons

      Upper management only sees dollars and doesn't want to hire enough people to keep the department going when people leave the position or are out for whatever reason.

      J Knipper and Co2018-12-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "The ceo who pretends to care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at J Knipper and Co full-time

      Pros

      There are a few really good people.

      Cons

      The employees are underpaid, accountability nothing more than a tool to pass the buck down the chain. CHART is a joke.

      Advice to Management

      I have none. Advice gets ignored by management anyways.

      J Knipper and Co2018-12-12
    • "Inventory Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Inventory Specialist in Canton, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at J Knipper and Co part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Flexibility; opportunity to supplement your outcome;

      Cons

      Limited opportunities based on companies needs and opportunities for inspections and audits.

      Advice to Management

      n/a

      J Knipper and Co2018-11-26
    • "A bunch of racist creeps"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Shipper/Receiver in Jeffersonville, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at J Knipper and Co full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      There were no pros only cons

      Cons

      Management follows you around like they think you will steal if you are black. They try to set you up for failure to limit the amount of black employees.

      Advice to Management

      Stop being racist and get some psychiatric help for that problem.

      J Knipper and Co2018-12-13
    Found 60 reviews