J.P. Morgan Asset Management Reviews | Glassdoor

J.P. Morgan Asset Management Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 240 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Michael Koh
79 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary, work life balance, working different time zones(in 13 reviews)

  • "To be truly successful expect to work long hours for a number of years(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "2nd Year Private Bank Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan Asset Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career clarity. Clearly defined roadmap for promotion Mobility Training Benefits Work/Life balance (Team and Location Dependent) Client Interaction Team culture

    Cons

    Isn't intellectually stimulating unless you make it Still behind on office design and architecture. Should look at what Google is doing

    J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-06-22
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shareholder Service Representative 

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan Asset Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Pay is very low compared to most entry level jobs within company

    J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-06-14
  3. "JPMS financial advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan Asset Management full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great firm and resources

    Cons

    Bureaucracy, stifling compliance, “no first attitude”, risk averse,

    J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-05-17
  4. "Too big"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan Asset Management full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work and life balance is ok

    Cons

    Too bureaucratic; and too much work and not good pay

    J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-05-08
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan Asset Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great job and great people; large organization with global platform that can be leveraged for career advancement in a multitude of different directions

    Cons

    Not many cons that I see; those that are identified (big bank; too large of organization to make impact; etc, can be made into pros)

    Advice to Management

    Learn as much about as many different parts of the bank as possible; even if it doesn’t make a direct impact in doing immediate day job, will help you gain a better understanding o Firm’s servicing capabilities in holistically, which will make you more efficient at your job in the long run.

    J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-04-10
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Client Portfolio Manager in New York, NY

      I worked at J.P. Morgan Asset Management

      Pros

      Good benefits Lots to do

      Cons

      Big bank is hard to navigate

      Advice to Management

      Be more engaged with the AM biz

      J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-04-10
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Newark, DE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at J.P. Morgan Asset Management full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Pay, PTO, career growth for the future

      Cons

      nothing that I can thing of as far as cons

      J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-03-27
    • "go in with your eyes open"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at J.P. Morgan Asset Management full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      JPM is a great solid company, it will always boost your resume. There are some very smart people there.

      Cons

      It is super structured and your title makes a huge difference. Mobility seems to be determined more by years than aptitude. Also a tendency to talk a good talk but then they do not walk it - I found a lot of sexism which was very disappointing

      Advice to Management

      You could do such a better job of promoting women and minorities. Look at your senior meetings, it is 98 white guys to one white woman and one male of color

      J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-04-10
    • "Good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at J.P. Morgan Asset Management for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I made as much money as I was willing to work for. Worked with and helped people.

      Cons

      There were times when I would have liked to have a little less stressful job.

      J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-04-05
    • "Private Bank Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at J.P. Morgan Asset Management full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      JPMorgan Analyst program is like attending University for 3 more years. Lots of learning opportunities available if you put yourself out there. Networking is key.

      Cons

      Job can become mundane if you don't go the extra mile and seek additional projects.

      Advice to Management

      Make the analyst program rotational across different roles within LOB.

      J.P. Morgan Asset Management2019-01-31
    Found 240 reviews