J.P. Morgan Reviews | Glassdoor

J.P. Morgan Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18543 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The culture; I found it to be professional and respectful Zero tolerance for gossip and other such behaviors that can wreck havoc on office morale over time Trained managers in management positions; not random individuals who lack required managerial skills An environment that encourages new ideas, creative insight, trying new approach, and welcomes fresh ideas Flexible work schedules

    Cons

    Felt distant from upper management

    Advice to Management

    Ask for feedback from staff while they are employed as far as improvements that can be made from the top.

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-20
  2. "Great people, but the bosses play favorites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementations Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, good benefits and flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Hiring and promoting is a nightmare - bosses play favorites, hire their friends

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-22
  3. "Software Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Jersey City, NJ

    I worked at J.P. Morgan for less than a year

    Pros

    Allowed overtime depending on manager. Given actual team projects.

    Cons

    Only 10 weeks. Few intern events.

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-22
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Card Specialist in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work life balance, supervisor was amazing. training was very thorough and I was not thrown into the position until i was 100% ready, advancement opportunities were available and encouraged

    Cons

    shifts were late night as the call center is open 24 hours. very long drive to Healthrow from UCF area

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-21
  5. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at J.P. Morgan part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty Easy Work Constant training and learning

    Cons

    Upon being promoted, outsiders were getting offered more than I was. Disappointing because I was committed to the company and was already more educated on the company and values.

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-19
  6. "Executive Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment, Competitive compensation, and profitable company

    Cons

    Typical large company bureaucracy. Unclear priorities at times.

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-18
  7. "Comfortable Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J.P. Morgan for less than a year

    Pros

    Your experience varies by team, but there is an overall collaborative culture, and a firm-wide focus on internal mobility, agile methodologies, and technological innovation.

    Cons

    Being a big bank, bureaucracy and a lack of good code and technology standards in some areas.

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-18
  8. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate 

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities are there if you work hard

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-17
  9. "An Intellectually stimulating work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Middle Market Banking 

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time

    Pros

    flat structure, transparent communication, friendly

    Cons

    Large corporate structure, long hours

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-16
  10. "Great Company Needs a Little Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer New Grad 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J.P. Morgan full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very friendly and smart.

    Cons

    politics, overengineering, repetitive work across teams

    J.P. Morgan2019-08-17
Found 18543 reviews