KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

J.W. Business Acquisitions

Is this your company?

J.W. Business Acquisitions

Add a Review

J.W. Business Acquisitions Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 of over 74 reviews

3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
J.W. Business Acquisitions President Jesus W Jacome (no image)
Jesus W Jacome
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "You learn a lot of transferable skills(in 6 reviews)

  • "Business Acquisitions is a great company(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Also, the base pay that is promised is never fulfilled(in 5 reviews)

  • "It is hard work and not for everyone(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    Deloitte

    Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

    6,965

    602 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very good for personal growth

      Jun 10, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was able to grow in the business world

      Cons

      Sometimes hours can be longer than usual

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Interesting Experience

      Sep 17, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An amazing work environment, team nights, paid hotel for business trips, this job will teach you how to build relationships with people and pull you out of your shell

      Cons

      salary, the way the pay rate is is not clear at all, also a lot of wear and tare on your vehicle.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      This is an entry level sales job that pays minimum wage

      Mar 15, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to hang out with coworkers on Mondays

      Cons

      Have to travel and share expenses and hotel rooms with 4-6 other guys. High turnover. No advancement opportunities other than just getting good at interviewing people

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You work too much for a really low pay

      Jan 4, 2021 - Junior Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Improvements on soft skills and confidence because you sell products to customers at Targets or Walmart

      Cons

      You either get the base pay or commissions which ever is higher.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Opportunity for a beginner is sales.

      Jun 24, 2020 - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Travel, Company Culture, People, Salesmanship

      Cons

      Work-Life Balance, Compensation, Advancement, Job Security

      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very professional

      Mar 13, 2020 - Junior Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly. Professional, clean environment.

      Cons

      There can possibly be long hours .

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work environment!

      Sep 18, 2019 - Human Resources Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really love working here! The work environment is very inviting and everyone is enthusiastic about coming to work. It's pretty laid back, but everyone also knows when and how to get things done at the same time. The managers have a very open door policy-- if you ever have any questions they are willing to help and give you great feedback. There's plenty of room to grow within the company and it's great because you realize early on where things can go for you and the managers are willing to help/put in the work to get you get there. I've learned a lot about the role and how to do my best to reach my goals. I love the business professional aspect of it the most-- everyone's sharp and ready to take on the day!

      Cons

      I honestly don't have anything bad to say about the company-- it's really been a great experience for me so far!

      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great job for students or recent graduates

      Jul 15, 2019 - Account Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Encouraging environment uncapped commission Travel opportunities

      Cons

      No benefits until promoted Rude customers

      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to build professionally!

      Apr 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Marietta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Welcoming environment! Room for growth! Excellent communication skills and very professional.

      Cons

      No cons for this company!

      5 people found this review helpful

      J.W. Business Acquisitions Response

      HR and Recruiting Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Infinite Opportunity

      Feb 20, 2019 - Senior Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the fact that there is no limit to how far I can go with my Growth and leadership! I finally have an opportunity that I can utilize my management skills . I always felt like I was a great leader now I have a chance to showcase those skills. I also love the fact that I can make as much money as I want weekly and not have a cap placed on my income/earnings. This opportunity caters to my career needs and wants perfectly.

      Cons

      There is a large misconception about marketing and sales and people tend to forget about the management training and development opportunity.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      J.W. Business Acquisitions Response

      President/CEO

      Thank you for your review. We will definitely work on putting more emphasis on our management training and development opportunities. This is something we take pride in getting our team into leadership roles. If you have any further suggestions on how we can improve this please contact our Human Resources team directly at hr@jwbainc.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

    Popular Careers with J.W. Business Acquisitions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at J.W. Business Acquisitions? Share Your Experiences

    or