J&L Marketing Promotional Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

J&L Marketing Promotions Coordinator Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Scott T. Joseph
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (21)

    "Promotion Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotions Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great position, especially if you take advantage of building long term relationships with dealerships. Another pro is the opportunity to travel!

    Cons

    No downsides that I've seen in my 3 years of working for J&L :)

    J&L Marketing2017-05-17
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Promotion Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Promotions Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have had some great experiences and have made many networking connections

    Cons

    sometimes long commute. You can be driving for up to 3 hours to get to specific events

    J&L Marketing2018-10-01
  3. Helpful (20)

    "Great Company, Great Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotions Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm a promotions coordinator, and I've had the greatest experience with J&L. They train you well, pay a fair price, and send you to travel all over the place! I got the job while still in college, and have nothing bad to say.

    Cons

    I wish they would go over how to sales pitch a little more in training!

    Advice to Management

    Go over how to sales pitch a little more in training! This is what people are less comfortable with after training.

    J&L Marketing2017-04-20
  4. Helpful (19)

    "Promotion Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Promotion Coordinator in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at J&L Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This position will help you build your confidence, public speaking skills, hone your sales skills. J&L provides great training and resources necessary to do your job. You get to travel to various dealerships and meet lots of people. Excellent part-time opportunity especially while in college. The company is based in Louisville. KY but promotions are nationwide.

    Cons

    There were no cons in this position.

    J&L Marketing2017-03-15
  5. Helpful (22)

    "Perfect College Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotion Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with J&L has allowed me to travel, meet tons of professional connections, and make a pretty good amount of money while doing it. Love J&L!

    Cons

    When you have to balance work travel with a busy school schedule, it can be sort of stressful. But definitely worth it in the end!

    Advice to Management

    Be more efficient with scheduling. Often we only get 1-2 weeks notice for when we will be travelling, more would be ideal.

    J&L Marketing2017-01-04
  6. Helpful (23)

    "Promotion Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Promotion Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for J&L has been great marketing/sales experience. They are very flexible with your schedule and you get to travel to a lot of cool places!

    Cons

    Some months you won't get any events to work but that's why you get a second job while working as a promotion coordinator

    J&L Marketing2016-08-13
  7. Helpful (20)

    "Promotion Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotion Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Traveling is a lot of fun, the management is very friendly, the hotels are nice, and the experience is great!

    Cons

    There are only a few events have been available to work lately and the food budget is only 10 dollars a day.

    Advice to Management

    Increase food budget and possibly hire less PCs in order to give the current PCs some sustainable income.

    J&L Marketing2016-02-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Such an amazing job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotions Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing for more than 8 years

    Pros

    *Flexible- I've been doing this job since 2007 on and off because it works so well with my schedule *Travel- usually it's within a 2 hour radius of my home, but I've been to San Francisco, LA, Vegas, Chicago, places I wouldn't have been going to on my own. Always in nice hotels *Incentive and reward- they recognize good work, I've consistently been given raises due to good reviews, and I was upgraded to a trainer/mentor...

    Show More

    Cons

    *Consistency- certain times of the year are slower, so the money isn't always consistent

    Advice to Management

    Let PC's know if a dealership had an issue with their last PC or promo, so we can know what to expect more walking in.

    J&L Marketing2015-11-14
  9. "Promotions Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotion Coordinator in Bellerose, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hands-on job & great resume builder. Requires responsibility in order to succeed! Flexible schedule, only required to work two weekends per month. That is great if you are in school or have a weekday job.

    Cons

    Probably not much room for advancement as far as becoming apart of top management... Unless you are stationed near headquarters Louisville, Kentucky.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Your employees feel empowered because of the satisfaction you guys provide to us. We believe you truly appreciate us so keep that up!

    J&L Marketing2015-11-11
  10. Helpful (15)

    "Awesome Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotion Coordinator in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing

    Pros

    you get to make your own schedule as long as you are working 2 weekends out if the month. They are great at making sure they answer emails in a timely manner and the PC team is always willing to help you figure out problems when they arise

    Cons

    I love working for J & L and they have given me skills to use in my career and have helped me achieve my goals.

    J&L Marketing2015-07-30
Found 29 reviews