J&L Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

J&L Marketing Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
J&L Marketing CEO Scott T. Joseph  (no image)
Scott T. Joseph
64 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Unlimited earning potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Growth Strategist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J&L Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a good work environment. J&L Marketing is a fantastically run company with great vision, great leadership and industry leading products, services and talent. Team leaders and managers are very supportive and coach up their teams to succeed. If you are good at building relationships, communicating, and overcoming objections this could be a good job for you.

    Cons

    This job is not for everyone, very demanding and taxing mentally.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    J&L Marketing2019-09-20
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Great Culture and Very Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Brand Strategist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Allows all employees to pitch ideas to be implemented - Great Hours - Fun environment

    Cons

    - there is not any

    Advice to Management

    keep it up!

    J&L Marketing2019-06-22
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing full-time

    Pros

    What I like most about working at J&L compared to other agencies I've worked at is that there is minimal micro-management. You have ample independence to work on projects and collaborate with management on ideas. I've developed new skills and made lots of friends. Solid benefits and vacation/personal time. There is also a good amount of office events throughout the year which keeps the environment fun and upbeat.

    Cons

    Hours can be long, client deadlines and last minute changes add pressure. But such is agency life.

    J&L Marketing2018-08-28
  4. Helpful (21)

    "Fantastic Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Growth Strategist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Coworkers, Engaging Management/Leadership, Room for Advancement within the company

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great leadership

    J&L Marketing2018-01-04

    J&L Marketing Response

    February 6, 2018CEO

    Thank you for your kind comments. As you may know, so few people take the time to let a company know when they are happy with the direction and culture. Your review is appreciated.

  5. Helpful (15)

    "Great Place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Print Shop Technician in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment and good management

    Cons

    I do not have any cons working here

    J&L Marketing2018-01-04

    J&L Marketing Response

    February 6, 2018CEO

    Thank you. Our team takes great pride in the quality of their work and love hear from our peers about the fun environment.

  6. Helpful (20)

    "Overall an excellent place to work! The job is demanding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Growth Strategist in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great place to learn how to sell. This job is made for people who love sales and want to make it a career. J&L is a leader in the industry and is well known by most car dealers. The job is more difficult than any other I have held, it is also the most rewarding! This is the best company I've ever worked for. It's fun, challenging and good sales people make a lot of money.

    Cons

    Keeping up with new products and improvements.

    Advice to Management

    Don't try to take on too much at one time.

    J&L Marketing2017-09-10

    J&L Marketing Response

    February 6, 2018CEO

    Thank you for the favorable review you gave our company. I'm pleased that you feel the Business Growth Strategist position is challenging, rewarding and a good opportunity to make a lot of money. I would like to thank you once again for your kind words.

  7. Helpful (22)

    "Exciting Time to be a Part of the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of changes and upgrading happening at J&L. We are redesigning and recreating a lot of systems from the ground up. It is a fast paced work environment where you get to work with a lot of different technologies. The small team allows you to really make a direct impact on the company as a whole.

    Cons

    There are a lot of legacy systems and technologies that are hard to work with. They are almost all undocumented so when you have to work with them it is very challenging and time consuming.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down and take on fewer projects. With a small team you can't do everything at once. Focus on the top priority, complete that, and then move on to the next highest priority.

    J&L Marketing2017-07-24
  8. Helpful (23)

    "Moving in the RIGHT Direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Company has shifted from a primarily traditional marketing company to a Traditional and Digital Agency. The change was needed and J&L has seem to bring in better talent to help with this transition. The "Marketing Studio" is a laid back causal office but don't let that fool you, everyone there works very hard. The Company does a big Christmas Party and Summer Picnic. Overall everyone is very nice.

    Cons

    During busy times you could work over 40 hours a week.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire more good IT people to help with projects.

    J&L Marketing2017-07-21
  9. Helpful (22)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Growth Strategist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing full-time

    Pros

    - Company culture - People and relationships - Inspiring - Variety of activities - Fast paced - Strong commitment to results - Commission and comp structure

    Cons

    - Some late hours - Lack of creativity in sales day to day

    Advice to Management

    None. I believe that they do a good job and do everything in their power to run as best as can be.

    J&L Marketing2017-07-19
  10. Helpful (26)

    "Regional Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Director in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J&L Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers. Solid training. The company gives you the tools to succeed. Top performers make a lot of money. Room for upward mobility.

    Cons

    No cons with the company. The leadership is helpful. The industry is demanding though. If you come in with the right expectations, you'll be successful.

    Advice to Management

    No need to advise them. They do a great job.

    J&L Marketing2017-07-13
Found 98 reviews