J&L Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

J&L Marketing Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Scott T. Joseph
73 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Promotions Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J&L Marketing

    Pros

    great travel and good pay for college student job

    Cons

    wasn't properly notified of termination and was given no explanation other than they didn't need me anymore after almost 2 years

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2017-06-20
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at J&L Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I was on a team with were great, but it sounds like there is a completely new group around since I left.

    Cons

    Expected to work long, unpaid overtime on a regular basis. Very unrealistic deadlines will be thrown your way and when you are struggling to complete the tasks, you will be on the chopping block.

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2017-06-20

    J&L Marketing Response

    August 20, 2017CEO

    We are very sorry to hear this. This was an uncommon instance do to our transition to two new software installations that required a lot of time to integrate. I would like to think this situation is uncommon (probably more common while you were here). Next time we have these types of projects, we'll do better. We appreciate your feedback an will learn from it. It is our hope that if you were here today your opinion would be different. As always, feel free to call me directly if you want to discuss in more detail. - Scott

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (19)

    "Promotion Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Promotion Coordinator in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at J&L Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This position will help you build your confidence, public speaking skills, hone your sales skills. J&L provides great training and resources necessary to do your job. You get to travel to various dealerships and meet lots of people. Excellent part-time opportunity especially while in college. The company is based in Louisville. KY but promotions are nationwide.

    Cons

    There were no cons in this position.

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2017-03-15
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Life Changing Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dealership Mentor in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at J&L Marketing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Independence, Travel, Constant Improvement of your customer service skills.

    Cons

    During the time I worked there we had excellent support and an incredible management team - I doubt anything's changed!

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2017-03-08
  5. Helpful (22)

    "Perfect College Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotion Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with J&L has allowed me to travel, meet tons of professional connections, and make a pretty good amount of money while doing it. Love J&L!

    Cons

    When you have to balance work travel with a busy school schedule, it can be sort of stressful. But definitely worth it in the end!

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2017-01-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Brief overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at J&L Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Traveling was a pro as well as time flexibility.

    Cons

    Very poor management and company vision

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2017-03-18
  7. Helpful (6)

    "BGS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at J&L Marketing full-time

    Pros

    You get to pick the territory you want to work in (all over the country) as long as it is open. Your coworkers are fun and you have lots of freedom.

    Cons

    The upper management was always changing its way of thinking and coming up with a new "best" way to present the product. No stability anywhere in the company.

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2017-01-13
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Promotion Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing

    Pros

    This job is really flexible since it allows you to work only during the weekend. You also get to meet and get first-hand experience with many different auto dealerships around the nation.

    Cons

    You primarily work alone since it is remote-based work. Nevertheless, if you have any questions, you can always get in-contact someone quickly.

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2016-09-25
  9. Helpful (23)

    "Promotion Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Promotion Coordinator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for J&L has been great marketing/sales experience. They are very flexible with your schedule and you get to travel to a lot of cool places!

    Cons

    Some months you won't get any events to work but that's why you get a second job while working as a promotion coordinator

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2016-08-13
  10. Helpful (22)

    "Awesome company to work for, great values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at J&L Marketing

    Pros

    J&L is all about opportunity. You will be given the keys to the car and what you do with it will be up to you. There is a clear path for success and many achieve it. Very sales oriented and growth is the goal. It is a fun, fast paced environment.

    Cons

    Only some people can handle the challenges of this industry in general. "You will be given the keys to the car and what you do with it will be up to you" is not a pro to all people. Not everyone can see the path to success clearly or know what to do when they find it. This company is for go getters, it's not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    J&L Marketing2016-07-15
Found 117 reviews