JBS USA Holdings, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

JBS USA Holdings, Inc. Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
JBS USA Holdings, Inc. CEO Andre Nogueira
Andre Nogueira
62 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, great growth opportunities, wonderful organization to work for.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-01-17
  2. "Beef company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Brooks, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and good benefits

    Cons

    The is physically demanding

    Advice to Management

    Management is good

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2020-01-07
  3. "Great work place but not a fan of my manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love the people I work with.

    Cons

    Not a big fan of the people I work for.

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2019-12-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No work/ home life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonuses are good if you get them

    Cons

    No work/personal life balance. If you are female, don't plan on moving up in the company. Management will promise you many things and won't follow through. If you need time off to do simple life things like go to the Doctor, dentist etc don't plan on getting it easily. Want to go on a vacation, don't plan on it till they tell you what days you can have off. They don't value their employees, you are just a seat filler and if you leave they will just fill it with another poor soul.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    We are in the 20th century not the 50's. Things are done more efficiently these days and can be. Value your employees and follow through on letting them move up in the company. We do not need to work 50+ a week these days, I was able to have all my things done within 40 hours a week but still was required to be there 50+. Let your employees have time off, let them enjoy life. People don't work to have a work life we work to have a personal life and enjoy life.

    Show More
    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2019-11-21
  5. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company offers better compensation even for new hires

    Cons

    lack of growth within the organization

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2019-11-21
  6. "Garbage!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You learn how to get screwed if you don't have experience in it they will surely show you how to get screwed.

    Cons

    It is the same as every corporation they only watch for the higher up they suck! Don't forget corrupt!

    Advice to Management

    Quit! Or treat you personnel better.

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2019-11-16
  7. "The company is growing . But, they don’t share with all employees $. Poor pay and benefits. Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great except for one of the managers

    Cons

    Very poor leadership. The benefits are very bad. They don't share revenue, stay only with the hight level mangers and 401K is not great

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. in the end, they don't anything

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2019-11-07
  8. "Best Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Limitless opportunity is a values-based company!

    Cons

    Not for the faint of heart; must work hard -- really hard -- but the payoff is there!

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2019-10-15
  9. "Great coworkers, fairly competitive pay, shaky management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Raw Material Buyer in Greeley, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve met great coworkers, traveled a bit, and job stability is pretty much a guarantee.

    Cons

    Management overturn leads to conflicting strategies across distinctive business units.

    Advice to Management

    Take heed of the knowledge and advice of those who have carried the torch longer than you have.

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2019-08-14
  10. "Manager of sales to multiple countries. Manager of sales assistants."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Greeley, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JBS USA Holdings, Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Is a great place to learn cross responsibilities. Non micromanaging.

    Cons

    Longtime employees can be overlooked.

    Advice to Management

    Help employees to be broaden education within workplace.

    JBS USA Holdings, Inc.2019-08-07
Found 1338 reviews