JCC Metrowest Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
JCC Metrowest Chief Executive Officer Alan Feldman (no image)
Alan Feldman
2 Ratings
  1. "great company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at JCC Metrowest part-time

    Pros

    worked part-time while having access to the facilities!

    Cons

    employer never really gave a proper orientation about where things are. so i had to ask questions to learn more about my job

    JCC Metrowest2017-02-17
  2. "Associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JCC Metrowest full-time

    Pros

    nice facility, free gym membership, and access to a pool. This facility is a community setting, family oriented. The members are mostly adults and seniors, not a really a place for the younger crowd. Reception staff is friendly.

    Cons

    they only observe Jewish holidays, so you have to work on Christmas, NYE, etc. Don't pay well. Maintenance could be better and more timely. No raises or bonuses.

    Continue reading
    JCC Metrowest2017-01-27
  3. "Personal Trainer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JCC Metrowest

    Pros

    Timely pay Some good people there

    Cons

    Too many trainers, fitness instructors, etc. Bad Management

    JCC Metrowest2016-08-23
  4. "Youth Program Coordinator"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Youth Program Coordinator in West Orange, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JCC Metrowest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Members and community were nice to work with, flexible work hours, very low pay

    Cons

    A lot of conflicts with other coworkers, time off was not ideal, benefits were not great.

    JCC Metrowest2015-10-08
  5. "Accounts Payable Clerk"

    4.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Accounts Payable Clerk in West Orange, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JCC Metrowest for less than a year

    Pros

    The work Atmosphere was very friendly. The other accountants help out a lot be to bringb me up to speed

    Cons

    The contract was to short.Learn a lot there working with other accountants

    JCC Metrowest2015-08-19
  6. "Worked as a lifeguard at the indoor pools."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lifeguard in West Orange, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JCC Metrowest

    Pros

    There is a snack bar. You receive a 15 minute break every 4 hours. Pleasant place to work.

    Cons

    Responsible for tracking pool water. Early morning shifts aren't the best, but most available because no one wants them.

    Continue reading
    JCC Metrowest2015-04-22
  7. "Inside the JCC Metrowest"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Receptionist 

    I have been working at JCC Metrowest

    Pros

    The best reasons to work at the JCC is for the complimentary fitness membership as well as the food offerred in t he cafe.

    Cons

    Some of the downsides are the poor management as well the difficulty finding coverage for the days you might need for vacation or other personal reasons.

    Continue reading
    JCC Metrowest2008-09-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews