JD Williams Reviews | Glassdoor

JD Williams Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
JD Williams CEO Angela Spindler
Angela Spindler
20 Ratings
  1. "Life at jd williams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Adv in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JD Williams full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people , great facilities good fun

    Cons

    None , can’t think of any negatives

    Advice to Management

    None

    JD Williams2019-04-30
  2. "Going uphill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JD Williams full-time

    Pros

    Great people, retailer who has a vision & a strategy

    Cons

    As a big organisation the pace of change can be too slow - need to be more agile

    Advice to Management

    Be brave - Keep going with the strategy but get it delivered faster!

    JD Williams2017-05-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Very nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Greater Manchester in Manchester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at JD Williams

    Pros

    Excelent environment and excelent life and professional balance.

    Cons

    Salaries could be better but they are reviewed every years

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say. excelent relation with the management team

    JD Williams2016-11-09
  4. "customer service assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Advisor in Hamilton, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JD Williams

    Pros

    i love dealing with the public on a daily basis and you never get 2 days the same and it is good when you sort things for the customer and they leave happy ....thats called good customer service .

    Cons

    the travelling as they have changed my hours from what i was employed for and travelling i am finding hard .

    JD Williams2016-03-17
  5. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JD Williams

    Pros

    jd williams is a great company to work for

    Cons

    hi background voice and lots of people on the floor

    JD Williams2016-01-07
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at JD Williams full-time

    Pros

    Amazing people, very knowledgeable Varied and interesting work Lots of responsibility given to the right people Some great changes happening

    Cons

    Ability to manage change and retain knowledgeable staff

    Advice to Management

    Share information more freely with staff, make them feel valued

    JD Williams2016-01-06
  7. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Advisor in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends

    I worked at JD Williams

    Pros

    Great training and rewards, team members

    Cons

    Salary wasn't the best, more break time

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    JD Williams2015-04-28
  8. "You can understand why people work there, fantastic environment, great people, growing company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JD Williams full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, Internal recruitment, fun place to work, security.

    Cons

    not the best payers, but they certainly aren't the worst, the perks outway this if you want stability.

    Advice to Management

    Involve all levels of the business with decision making

    JD Williams2014-02-05
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at JD Williams full-time

    Pros

    Large design team with great manager. Always looking to future opportunities.

    Cons

    Constantly changing structure can be a distraction to daily work.

    JD Williams2017-06-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly social atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ecommerce Coordinator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JD Williams full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The benefits and discounts you get were very good, it meant you saved a lot of money - The company seemed to care about wider problems, not just profit. Good corporate responsibility through the company, plus the CEO who seems to genuinely care about that stuff Co-workers we more like family members. We pushed one another to be the best every day

    Cons

    management to ridged, way too much inter office politics office could have been brighter, but was in a good location

    Advice to Management

    There is a lot of people that seem to get by under the radar and don't move their weight. It means that others feel less motivated. keep a better eye on all employees

    JD Williams2017-09-12
Found 51 reviews