JDA Software Reviews | Glassdoor

JDA Software Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1191 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
JDA Software CEO Girish Rishi
Girish Rishi
323 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-Life balance if in Professional Services (which is expected but still a con)(in 30 reviews)

  • "Senior management is capricious - they seem to want to make changes every 18 months to justify their existence(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A great place for a lifelong career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Sales in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    a Fast Growing, forward thinking, collaborative workplace where corporate culture is the cornerstone of JDA and Your opinions count. Flexibility and work/lift balance are important to senior management. Solution direction is cutting edge.

    Cons

    Lots of change going on at JDA. You need to be able to keep up. This could be a con but I think its a Pro!

    JDA Software2019-07-17
  2. "Dynamic company with good direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    inclusive culture, opportunity to advance or migrate to other functions, drive to innovate, flexible schedule, always new things to learn

    Cons

    Great-looking office and location but should reconsider open office concept

    JDA Software2019-08-21
  3. "Innovative Supply Chain Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The investment in people and technology for a singular purpose...the relentless pursuit of our customers results.

    Cons

    As any company pivots and continues to grow there are some hiccups, however we are a family and are better together.

    JDA Software2019-08-10
  4. "If you enjoy a fast pace, this is your place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day is different. For some that can be stressful, but for high performers it's an environment that pushes you to be fluid, and operate at the highest level. Things move quickly and having the ability to pivot will become one of your greatest strengths. The company has been around for 34 years but instead of getting complacent, leaders have pushed the company to start thinking like a bright eyed and bushy tailed...

    Show More

    Cons

    Every day is different. And pushing the company forward comes with growing pains.

    JDA Software2019-08-09
  5. "Great company, great products, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Products work well, well regarded by customers, large enough to engage in serious R&D, not so large as to be overly bureaucratic, rapidly gaining momentum in cloud and AI

    Cons

    It's supply chain, it's not the latest shiny IT object, so it requires a little work.

    JDA Software2019-08-10
  6. "Fantastic opportunities to learn and build your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Presales Solutions Architect in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been with JDA (via the RedPrairie acquisition) for over 15 years working across Europe and the USA working in both Implementation Services and Sales. I like that there are constant challenges; the work isn't boring, and management from the top down really do want every associate to engage and make positive changes.

    Cons

    We have some great office locations such as Dallas and Scottsdale to name a couple, but don't have an office in every city. So be prepared to work remote depending on where you're located - not necessarily a Con but something to bear in mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on our current trajectory, and keep enabling and encouraging all our associates to get engaged on improving how we work together...!

    JDA Software2019-08-08
  7. "Great, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Business Development in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional, established company dominating the supply chain management space. Great benefits,, competitive pay, 25% matching 401K and work flexibility for example the ability to work from home Monday's and Friday's if you'd like.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, leadership is fantastic & our CEO Girish is very communicative, supportive & encouraging.

    JDA Software2019-08-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JDA Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, friendly people at lower levels

    Cons

    Incompetent management, non-existent training program.

    Advice to Management

    Spend time training your employees and going over the actual software packages.

    JDA Software2019-08-20
  9. "Exciting times to work at JDA!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solution Manager in Roswell, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Focus on new innovations in the supply chain landscape including new technology Ever improving company and work culture including customer focus

    Cons

    As the larger JDA becomes more focus is needed on the different departments working together

    Advice to Management

    Focus on improving employee recognition more. Try to keep improving work culture especially for services associates to bring more sense of belonging to the company.

    JDA Software2019-08-02
  10. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible PTO Great Health Insurance Great managers Good work life balance CEO is a great asset

    Cons

    Some positions travel a lot Switching clients frequently

    Advice to Management

    None

    JDA Software2019-08-02
Found 1191 reviews