JDA Software "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

JDA Software Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
JDA Software CEO Girish Rishi
Girish Rishi
456 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons faced till now in the company as whenever an employee(in 37 reviews)

  • "More focus on work life balance(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company With Fabulous Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    High energy organization, awesome work/life balance, surrounded by brilliant associates, tremendous learning opportunities, opportunity to solve problems using world-class software.

    Cons

    No cons to mention. JDA PROUD!

    Advice to Management

    Great vision. Keep up the good work.

    JDA Software2019-10-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Ongoing significant loss of intellectual capital and talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JDA Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great products, industry leading expertise, global customer base, good benefits

    Cons

    Constant change of middle management leadership, continual review of investment strategies, annual redundancies for the past 12 years, poor work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    JDA is a fantastic place to work for individuals starting out in the careers however JDA does a very poor job of recognizing talent and the value of industry knowledge and team leadership at the middle management level resulting in a significant loss of intellectual capital and people.

    JDA Software2019-11-14
  3. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Industry Strategy and Market Development in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time

    Pros

    collaborative teams customer satisfaction first as a focus strong end to end capabilities talented and credible team Fast Paced dynamic environment Solid Career Pathing Value on work life/Balance unified executive team innovative environment

    Cons

    none- best company and team I have worked with in my 24 year career

    JDA Software2019-10-01
  4. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible PTO Great Health Insurance Great managers Good work life balance CEO is a great asset

    Cons

    Some positions travel a lot Switching clients frequently

    Advice to Management

    None

    JDA Software2019-08-02
  5. "JDA is a culture, not a company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A place with amazing people driving towards a common goal. Great work-life balance and in my opinion one of the best places to work in Arizona.

    Cons

    With growth comes change. This change is reflective of the growth JDA has experience the past few years. If you are uncomfortable with change this would be a con.

    JDA Software2019-07-30
  6. "Fun Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JDA Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It’s a lovely place to be

    Cons

    Work life balance could be better

    JDA Software2019-08-12
  7. "Best place to learn and grow !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Engineering in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Supply Chain Leader on SaaS Transformation journey Best Leadership team lead by Inspiration CEO, Girish Culture of Innovation

    Cons

    work life balance is bad in new products

    Advice to Management

    No more changes !!

    JDA Software2019-07-26
  8. "Excellent growth opportunities and exciting work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time

    Pros

    Growth opportunities are available to those who exceed performance expectations. Hard work is rewarded. Communication is frequent from all facets of the business. Opportunity to work on cross-functional and international teams to drive tangible value throughout the organization. Status quo is always open for challenging; change happens quickly and often. Senior leadership communicates work-life balance through... action. New technologies and processes are encouraged to push forth greater value to the company and the individual.

    Show More

    Cons

    Aggressive growth requires being able to change quickly. New initiatives can form that affect your work if you are not always diligent. Some groups have outsourcing initiatives that could cause stress in job security.

    JDA Software2019-07-16
  9. "JDA PROUD!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Advisor in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    JDA drives growth and development like no other company I have ever seen! JDA takes great pride in investing in talent and provides associates opportunities to learn nand further their careers. JDA has also made huge change in work/life balance and the benefits offered to associates which make the job even more enjoyable.

    Cons

    In the supply chain software landscape there is major disruption occurring so there is a demand to keep up with the evolution (which can be daunting) but also very exciting to be apart of!

    JDA Software2019-07-17
  10. "JDA: Innovative, Fast-Paced, & Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDA Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working at JDA because of the culture, work/life balance perks, and incredible learning opportunities. JDA is growing extremely fast and is focused on providing innovative technologies that are changing the world. It's an exciting time to be apart of the company undergoing so much change through acquisitions, product enhancements and investment. JDA provides me ample opportunity to grown personally and... professionally during my five years.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have been with the company for almost five years and besides change management, there are no major downfalls to working here.

    Advice to Management

    Great adjustments have been made recently to maternity leave policies, flexible time off policies and other employee perks. Thank you for listening to your team and making adjustments quickly.

    JDA Software2019-07-15
Found 303 reviews