JDX Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

JDX Consulting Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
JDX Consulting CEO Greg Hannah
Greg Hannah
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you do very well on Client site but don’t do a social event for JDX then you will get marked down(in 21 reviews)

  • "Lower starting salary than other consulting companies(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great opportunities and staff development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Given a lot of responsibility from day one which I definitely wouldn’t have got in most other companies The training and development provided to all staff - new Academy was launched a few months ago and it now covers way more training than it used to (really good courses too) and the e-learning platform is also pretty good The opportunity to work with senior people from across the business (and senior clients) - the senior team are all really accessible and welcome input from all levels - I feel I can approach anyone including the CEO and Founder The people - JDX recruit good people and have lots of social events to bring everyone together The ability to progress really quickly - not sure many other companies offer such fast progression Definitely a company willing to evolve and grow as needed - recent introduction of new policies show that

    Cons

    Not all projects are as interesting/challenging as each other Starting salary is pretty low (but this does increase quickly) Holiday allowance could be better

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2019-02-25
  2. "Great place to work with fantastic people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provide excellent soft skill and technical skill training. Work at prestige clients. Fun, active and interesting people. Great social consciousness. Provide mobility options

    Cons

    Time commitment to training can be difficult to manage after full day

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2019-06-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "good place to for college grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consulting Associate in New York, NY

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture is a great place to adjust to your life after college. Many social events, a lot of fun young and knowledge people

    Cons

    Types of roles are limited. Salary is very low.

    JDX Consulting2019-08-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JDX Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Foot in door of investment bank- if you like working in operations

    Cons

    Management is completely disorganized and only out for themselves. They do not care about the happiness of their employees and think a few free drinks at social events makes up for the low pay and lack of benefits. Mind you attendance at social events is also counted towards your review/promotion so you better enjoy drinking. The recent flood of positive reviews is clearly fake reviews from management trying to hide the real, honest reviews. The massive wave of turnover in recent months should be a HUGE warning sign to those considering working here.

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2019-08-14
  5. "Great Opportunity for Self Starters!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - open door policy - friendly management - exposure to investment banks despite degree background - culture - ability to manage your career if you make the moves

    Cons

    - salary is a little lower than if you went direct into an investment bank - no 401K match/contributions

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2019-04-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Glorified Staffing Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JDX Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young environment, very social, fun events, good people.

    Cons

    Hardly any benefits. No 401k match, expensive healthcare, grossly underpaid compared to the industry average. Entry level consultants make the legal minimum salary in NYC. Promotion grid is a joke, and no one understands it. projects are boring mindless paper pushing but on the computer. Very poor communication form upper management. You are a "financial consultant" but really you are just a warm body to click buttons on the PC

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2019-02-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JDX Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High salary. They gave a generous allowance for teams to do any event of their choice which can be fun. There's alcohol at every meeting if you like to drink.

    Cons

    The benefits are underwhelming. No 401k matching. Medical coverage is mediocre. Since they give you social budget, you are pressured to hang out with your coworkers. The culture wasn't always professional. Since management duties were left to new college graduates, there was a lot of gossip and speculating in the environment. You didn't feel safe because someone might tell on you. JDX upper management was aware of this but swept it under the rug. Even if you have more work experience than your peers, it doesn't matter if they were hired before you. There is no development program. Specifically in Jax, we were comforted and promised job security and were blind-sighted when most of the team was suddenly let go.

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2018-10-18
  8. Helpful (8)

    "STAY AWAY!! HUGE WASTE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JDX Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are none. If you want to get paid to look busy and really die slowly of boredom, this could be your place.

    Cons

    Pay is terrible. Management is poorly structured and will just tell you whatever you want to hear. Really not even good for a first job.

    Continue reading
    JDX Consulting2018-03-10
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Awesome senior management (MD and CEO) -open door policy and you get to work directly with them -People are outgoing and friend -Diverse work -Great pay and quick promotions -Both formal training and on the job mentor ship / training **Also I was hesitant to join because I read about employment being dependent on passing a Bootcamp, that was not the case and HR cleared it up for me**

    Cons

    I live in far away long island so sometimes the clients are not near Penn Station (one client was in mid town east)

    JDX Consulting2017-08-25
  10. "Associate consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JDX Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a very team oriented environment. I immediately knew I was going to love working here when we were taken out for cocktails and a beautiful dinner our first week to bond and get to know our co-workers. If you love doing new and exciting things, JDX is the company to work for. From projects to social events, they know how to keep you on your toes about what is next (in an exciting way).

    Cons

    Training is too quick. You learn A LOT of information in just a few days. It's a little overwhelming but the job itself is worth it.

    JDX Consulting2017-07-08
Found 17 reviews