KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

JFC Staffing

Is this your company?

JFC Staffing

Add a Review

JFC Staffing Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 90 reviews

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
JFC Staffing CEO Jim M Carchidi (no image)
Jim M Carchidi
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "The culture at JFC is incredible(in 21 reviews)

  • "it really is one of the best places i have ever worked in terms of atmosphere and work life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The overall benefits of working with JFC far outweigh any pay concerns(in 11 reviews)

  • "Takes a while to see bonuses, No 401K match but profit sharing(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Scott Blake did an outstanding job. He was proactive on every task at hand, ensuring I received a job!

      Feb 14, 2021 - Inventory Control Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Take action quickly! Always keeping candidates informed

      Cons

      There were no cons on Scott’s part.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JFC Staffing Response

      COO

      Thanks for sharing your experience and congrats on the new job! We agree, Scott is top notch!!!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to get experience

      Jan 18, 2022 - Recruiter in Harrisburg, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great communal culture. Leadership places a high emphasis on recognizing employee efforts

      Cons

      The compensation structure is under market value unless you stay for at least 3-4 years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      JFC Staffing

      Oct 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learned valuable skills that I took with me onto my next career

      Cons

      Horrible work environment, very messy work relationships

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Aug 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work, nice people

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Decent Temp Agency

      Mar 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Able to find an assingment the day you went Competitive wages for the area Great work environment

      Cons

      They didn't give you much of a choice of what assignments you could take and there was pressure to take jobs beneath your skill set or ability

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      My 2nd Family!

      Feb 2, 2021 - President in Camp Hill, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people, the people, and the people!

      Cons

      We often miss out on local business opportunities because we are not a national/global corporation.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great People, Poor Management

      Jan 20, 2021 - Recruiter in York, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing co-workers who work well with you.

      Cons

      Management is either absent or disorganized.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Is it good culture?

      Jan 20, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A very friendly group of recruiters and salespeople, many of whom are quite skilled. The company is very welcoming of industry newcomers and provides ample training to ensure good habits are formed.

      Cons

      It is very easy to feel out-of-the-loop on the general direction of the company or whether it's performing well. Interaction with upper management is usually very upbeat and positive, which feels deceptive when bad news is delivered. The pay rates (including commission program), benefits, and time off standards are questionable and certainly not at the same level as many other local competitors, which creates a lot of turnover on the team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JFC Staffing Response

      More minds are always better than one! My compassion for you after reading this was not your personal experience. Will you help me so that I may help contribute to forward progress given your input? Please reach out to me personally, I care enough to listen and seek alternative ways of serving JFCrs. Jim Carchidi Chief Enthusiasm Officer 717-761-8095

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Training Company

      Dec 18, 2020 - Skilled Trades Recruiter in Camp Hill, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They will teach you how to recruit, and offer trainings throughout your employ. Recruiting is a valuable skill, regardless of your long term career goals. The CEO gets a lot of criticism for his "hands-off" approach. But honestly, he is supportive and overall a good guy.

      Cons

      High turnover, it can be a little unnerving. It's scary, you never know if you're next. Also, it's a small company and that means there isn't a lot of opportunity for growth.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      JFC Staffing Response

      I appreciate your feedback and insights. Turnover has been an issue for sure but I’m feeling confident that we’ve remedied this critical factor. Please do reach out to me directly if you’d like - would welcome learning more from you. Thanks! Jim Carchidi Chief Enthusiasm Officer

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work.

      Oct 30, 2020 - Receptionist in Harrisburg, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family friendly. Employee oriented. They take time out for fun and team building.

      Cons

      Not a lot of room for growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    JFC Staffing Reviews FAQs

    83% of JFC Staffing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated JFC Staffing 4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at JFC Staffing to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be workplace, compensation, benefits.

    Popular Careers with JFC Staffing Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at JFC Staffing? Share Your Experiences

    JFC Staffing logo
    or