JFK Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

JFK Medical Center Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Raymond F. Fredericks
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really good benefits and great school program(in 5 reviews)

  • "Good pay and good health benefits(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Patient transport aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Transport in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JFK Medical Center full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great co-worker and departmental atmosphere.

    Cons

    I can not think of any.

    JFK Medical Center2019-03-01
  2. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Patient Care Technician in Edison, NJ

      I worked at JFK Medical Center part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I worked at JFK in their ED for about 4 years. I thought the people there were great. I was going through nursing school at the time and everyone was very motivated to help me on my career path. Great learning experiences.

      Cons

      Vacation time off was sometimes an issue because of the amount of people on staff. They usually worked it out though.

      JFK Medical Center2019-03-21
    • "Salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Intake Coordinator 

        I have been working at JFK Medical Center full-time

        Pros

        Don’t pay enough or give enough

        Cons

        Friendly staff and conworkers

        Advice to Management

        None

        JFK Medical Center2019-03-22
      • "APRN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - APRN in Atlantis, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at JFK Medical Center full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Salary: well compensated for time

        Cons

        Lack of Professional growth within the department

        JFK Medical Center2019-03-08
      • "Satisfied"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at JFK Medical Center

        Pros

        Staff is friendly and nice.

        Cons

        Pay is low and not competitive.

        Advice to Management

        They need to do a salary review and adjustment, now that they’re part of HMH.

        JFK Medical Center2018-10-30
      • "Best place to work for!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Patient Registrar in Lantana, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at JFK Medical Center full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You'll learn more and work less!

        Cons

        A lazy remain a lazy!

        Advice to Management

        Keep follow the handbook

        JFK Medical Center2018-10-19
      • "Good pay and benefits, a lot asked of you"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - HVAC Mechanic in Edison, NJ
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at JFK Medical Center full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Good pay and guaranteed 40 hours a week. Excellent benefits, especially now as a part of Hackensack meridian health. Overtime almost always available.

        Cons

        You are expected to be available to work anytime they need you, which is to be expected with this type of facility. Last minute needs for overtime might put you in a tight spot for personal plans. Old equipment breaking is a common problem. Short staffed and lots of work.

        JFK Medical Center2018-11-01
      • "a good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at JFK Medical Center

        Pros

        plenty of shifts available high acuity patients

        Cons

        did not have any cons

        JFK Medical Center2018-10-09
      • "Great"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at JFK Medical Center

          Pros

          It was an amazing experience

          Cons

          there are no cons for this place

          JFK Medical Center2018-10-09
        • "Business Office"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at JFK Medical Center part-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          The people that I work with help one another. Everyone I work with are very nice and friendly. Good benefits, not sure now since we are merging with HMH.

          Cons

          No parking, management sometimes does not help us when we speak to them. HR transfer is hard, the new guy doesn't help if you want an in transfer, everything is on yourself. Upper management some have a lack of knowledge of claim issues and expect you to handle it

          Advice to Management

          Train upper management correctly on claim issues and be on top of their work. When something is not done they like to blame others for their lack of follow up. Management needs a new way of completing assignments and realistic goals for their employees

          JFK Medical Center2018-09-26
        Found 96 reviews