KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

JG Wentworth

Engaged Employer

JG Wentworth

Add a Review

JG Wentworth Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 349 of over 356 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
JG Wentworth CEO Randi Sellari (no image)
Randi Sellari
180 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Certain people were great to work with(in 23 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and year(in 19 reviews)
  • "Extensive training was provided when I was starting out.(in 17 reviews)
  • "The job is not very demanding and the pay is good(in 10 reviews)
  • "the money is good and the job is easy(in 10 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of JG Wentworth and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Career that is both positive and financially rewarding

    May 10, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here has provided me with tremendous opportunities. I entered this sector with little experience and was welcomed into a team and allowed to develop into my job. It has allowed me to take on additional tasks and has prepared me for larger jobs.

    Cons

    None. This workplace can get competitive at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Weak Pay

    May 13, 2022 - Underwriter II in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, solid job, low stress

    Cons

    weak pay, no 401k match

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    See a future here

    Apr 21, 2022 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, youthful and vibrant environment, great place to gain corporate experience and you have the potential to make good money. The company values employ retention and will invest in skill development for worthy employees. They are rapidly growing and I can see a career path for myself here.

    Cons

    Nothing out of the ordinary

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It is what you make of it

    Apr 19, 2022 - Certified Debt Specialist in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited earning potential, good work life balance, commission structure recently increased

    Cons

    Onsite 5 days a week (this may have changed), hard to ramp up (better leads are given to more Sr. employees), Micromanagement

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid Starting Place

    May 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want an introduction to sales this is a great place for you. Great environment to learn and meet people

    Cons

    Because it’s a sales job there are no set hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Lots of Extra Legwork

    Apr 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company offered many decent benefits. The one I liked the most was a gym membership as it helped me stay fit.

    Cons

    When taking a job here, make sure you are ready to do a lot of extra legwork. The expectations keep piling on, and you have no choice but to do whatever it takes to keep the management and the clients happy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Average pay with minimal tasks. Very boring.

    Apr 25, 2022 - Sales Representative in Chesterbrook, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can work from home

    Cons

    Can get mundane just calling people all day

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Meritocracy at its finest

    Apr 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is never stagnant. They’re always refreshing their policies in accordance with the times. Even at the onset of the pandemic, they were two steps ahead in implementing a work arrangement that will make employees feel safe but still work effectively. Great teamwork in and out of my department. I got good exposure to project management – and this really expanded my professional skills. Casual culture where employee morale is high. Pre-COVID, we even had happy hours. Salary is the best out there and the perks keep employees motivated: 401K, Bonuses, Dental / Medical / Vision Benefits, Discounts, Gym Membership, and PTO.

    Cons

    Lots of legwork and homework that need to be done. Endless amount of data to churn, reports to read and analyze. But it all comes with the job. If you’re the type who works diligently, this job is perfect for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    I Got Tired of the Homework

    May 12, 2022 - Former Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The organization did a good job keeping the employees safe during the pandemic. They took steps to ensure everyone was 100% safe.

    Cons

    The job involves taking a lot of work home and dealing with it during my personal time. It seemed exciting for a while but became quite tedious after time. I was not fond of it much

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    lots of calls

    Apr 18, 2022 - Account Executive in Radnor, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great training program, hands-on learning, great relationships

    Cons

    lots of calls, cold calling, misleading towards new hires

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 349 Reviews

JG Wentworth Reviews FAQs

JG Wentworth has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 356 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at JG Wentworth to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, JG Wentworth employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at JG Wentworth. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

67% of JG Wentworth employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated JG Wentworth 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at JG Wentworth to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, culture, management.

Popular Careers with JG Wentworth Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at JG Wentworth? Share Your Experiences

or

JG Wentworth Photos

+ Add Photo
JG Wentworth photo of: Back to the office no problem with a brand new Gym!
JG Wentworth photo of: Return to the office with a new courtyard!
JG Wentworth photo of: Gary Milwit being Interviewed for an episode of the "Sales Game Changers" Podcast
JG Wentworth photo of: Sheena Monk-Great Day at the Office!
JG Wentworth photo of: Just a regular day at work
JG Wentworth photo of: Welcome Desk 2020
JG Wentworth photo of: Lunch and Learn with Accounting
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Stone Street Capital, LLCPeachtree Financial Solutions
See all affiliated companies