KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

JGX Group

Is this your company?

JGX Group

Add a Review

JGX Group Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 7 of over 7 reviews
1.6
16% Recommend to a Friend
0% Approve of CEO

Found 7 of over 7 reviews

1.6
16%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
JGX Group President Scott Watson (no image)
Scott Watson
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Intent on maximizing growth and improvements.

    Feb 20, 2020 - Controller in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people. Lots of room for growth. Management asks for input and is open to new ideas. Salaries are fair to generous. Employees who want to learn and add skills are encouraged and trained. I can bring my dog to work! Management is very committed to customer satisfaction. Winning industry awards for really cool projects.

    Cons

    Workflow sometimes bottlenecks and results in lots of overtime when it catches up. It can get pretty intense when errors or inefficiencies cause jobs to back up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    I moved a family of 5 to Texas to merge my former companies Research and Development.

    Jun 27, 2021 - Creative Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Location, clientele, it was always acknowledged by company ownership, past, current and former employees that I was an asset to JGX Group.

    Cons

    Upon working nearly a year at half salary after relocating my family of 7 to Dallas to be in a partnership role with JGX bringing on board an arsenal of trade secrets, lighting integration methods, trademarked sign verbiage, making the company profitable at an average of 70 hours a week with a steadfast positive company forward attitude, however when asked to be made whole with my original offer letter after 4 months of personally maintaining steady company profitability i was greeted with an aggressive ownership mentality of my copywriten portfolio photos, former R&D, trademarked verbiage, all of which is nearly 50% of the current photos and terminology used by JGX Group on all advertisements and media platforms that I personally designed, sold and fabricated prior to company involvement, web content I’ve written, the Owner Scott Watson chose to spend company funds on frivolous personal items that he unprofessionally boasted to me about, before making the decision to not give me the promised salary documented in writing I moved to Texas for after over 1 year of die hard invested time, money and personal resources. He chose to threaten me with consequences if I left. During our final meeting after 6 workday and after hours meetings over the span of 1 month it was determined I would have to part ways to provide for my family. Scott Watson then chose to not recognize my unused 3 weeks vacation pay per year (I used zero), refused to give me my final paycheck and refused to remove my copy-written content nor will acknowledge the many thousand dollars worth of tools, my unpaid (over $2k) expense reports, hardware, tables, materials that were used for JGX Group jobs at my expense. Also the PIA awards that were won by JGX Group were 90% jobs I have done previously with my former company Venus Signs. So I left not only being ripped off and taken advantage of financially, but that company has now acquired the bragging rights unlawfully of the skills and projects I spent my lifetime acquiring and developing as an inventor, custom sign maker, and lighting specialist. The bright side is my new company has allowed my to make moving to Dallas worth wild after all. It started to become transparent when we had cycled through 13 employees starting and quitting in less than one year. Aside from everything else, I can say I would only recommend an employee to this company who is looking for a new career and has undeveloped skillsets in the signage industry. Anyone bringing something significant like clients or R&D would be better off starting their own endeavor, as you will probably find out like me in the end that your heart and sweat is better off benefitting yourself or a company run by professional business management who will consciously fulfill their promises. Regardless i wish JGX Group and anyone else reading this the best life experience. Much love and respect to the other couple employees left who have stuck it out there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horribly Mismanaged

    Jan 9, 2021 - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A few really great people, tons of potential.

    Cons

    Watching tons of potential being constantly squandered by Scott Watson's chronic poor decision making and inability to effectively manage work flow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Steer clear...

    Apr 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people do work here.

    Cons

    Lots of promises made to kept people to come on board, and even more promises made to keep them on board. Unfortunately these promises are never kept.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Unhealthy atmosphere and not creative friendly.

    Feb 23, 2020 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None none none none none

    Cons

    JGX Group is a bedazzled low rent print shop that puts out shoddy work using the cheapest materials. They do not value creativity and it is a micromanaged nightmare with inept management. They will find a way to take advantage of employees time and resources. The owner is not trustworthy and has burned so many of his business to business contacts many do not even want to do business with him anymore. Work there and you will find out why he will exploit your business contacts and leave you hanging. All for low pay no perks and no mobility. They are one client away from closing up shop and that client is in retail.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Constant Chaos

    Jan 20, 2020 - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good location Freedom to go on sales calls not tied to your desk

    Cons

    Communication issues between divisions Production department is always in a state of unnecessary chaos and is unprofessional in dealings with other employees and vendors Have no idea regarding deadlines Employees and contract workers always have to ask for their checks If you want health benefits you have to pay for them yourself the company does not contribute.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    JGX Group Response

    Office Administrator

    Thank you for your review, and I'm sad to hear that you were not happy working with us. We are a growing company that has experienced several shifts over the years. For many years the owner outsourced all his projects to other printers and fabricators, working as a broker only. However, about four years ago, we began hiring a creative team with the intention of drawing in sales by establishing a Design House. This ultimately did not prove to be sufficiently profitable. It has been a learning experience, but manufacturing appears to be our forte. Our management team is committed to using lean approaches to improving our manufacturing side, and our Design team is now outsourced. It is a different model of growth and has challenged us to learn new and better ways to manage workflow. Ultimately, we are finding both old and new customers who are pleased with our work and are loyal to us. We do offer direct deposit payroll, which 100% of our employees utilize. Contractors generally submit an invoice and are paid according to terms. As small as we are, we have limited benefits, but do provide standard-to-generous PTO benefits, and make health insurance available at a cost to employees. In the short term, our efforts are put toward smaller improvements to our company culture and workplace environment. With sustained growth and profits, we hope to tackle the crippling cost of healthcare premiums.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sinking Ship

    Nov 5, 2019 - Production Worker in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    location, underpaid but paid on time.

    Cons

    Zero benefits or any future compensation involved owner and inexperienced controller. the is a volatile environment when they do not know what they are doing. Constant problems in production

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    JGX Group Response

    Office Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm sorry to hear your unhappiness with JGX Group. We try to be very transparent with new hires that we are a growing company and are learning as we go. We are always looking for better processes and workflow improvements. JGX brokered out all of its work until about 3-4 years ago, at which time we began purchasing some small-scale equipment and later, about 1-1/2 years ago, we made some large equipment purchases to allow us to produce our own large format digital signs and displays. We are proud of the production team we have developed in the past two years or so -- there have been some bumps, but overall we have a positive, healthy work environment, are cross-training our production team for potential growth and advancement, and reward our employees for their hard work with gift cards, office lunches, celebratory close-of-project dinners, and verbal praise. Our customers speak highly of us and continue working with us, which we believe is due to our outstanding team of employees.

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with JGX Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at JGX Group? Share Your Experiences

JGX Group logo
or

JGX Group Photos

+ Add Photo
JGX Group photo of: swissQprint large format digital printer

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Glassdoor has 7 JGX Group reviews submitted anonymously by JGX Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if JGX Group is right for you.