KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

JLL

Is this your company?

JLL

Add a Review

JLL Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,726 of over 6K reviews

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
JLL President & CEO Christian Ulbrich
Christian Ulbrich
1,429 Ratings
Pros
  • "work life balance is very important(in 269 reviews)

  • "JLL has a Great Work environment(in 204 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work life balance, working hours average 10-11hours a day 4(in 158 reviews)

  • "Before Covid quite a lot of travelling and long hours(in 77 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of JLL and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      love it

      Jun 16, 2021 - Intern in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people to work with

      Cons

      there are no cons to the company currently

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jun 23, 2021 - Senior Marketing Associate in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and great people

      Cons

      Virtual start can be hard

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Employer for Diversity??

      May 21, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall flexible hours depending on your team.

      Cons

      Forbes #1 “Best Employer for Diversity”? That's so laughable, that it's sad. JLL has been sued in the past for discrimination, toxic culture, and sexism. That is still the reality. It is completely irresponsible of Forbes to award this firm as best for diversity without clear context. The vast majority of Managers and Senior Leaders at the firm are middle to senior aged WHITE MEN. The few white women who claw their way into senior level roles largely come from real estate families and STILL face discrimination at the firm. JLL is a racist and sexist organization. If you are a current or past employee, I hope that reading those works gives you a sense of peace and validation. The hostility, lack of career progression, and inequity that you are subjected to is NOT just your imagination. It is JLL's culture. Many employees suffer in silence out of fear of retaliation and losing their jobs. Neither HR or JLL's Ethics Committee are willing to take this seriously. Even with ample evidence they will not take disciplinary action against bad behavior because they are powerless to do so. Valid complaints about harassment and unfair treatment get swept under the rug or ignored all together. The staff sorely lacks in proper training and professionalism. Many of the senior leaders are incompetent, insecure, and unprofessional.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      JLL not perfect

      May 11, 2021 - Facility Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The managers i worked for were hard working and personable with employees. They held the highest regard to me as a individual.

      Cons

      i was laid off JLL due to client downsizing As a five star employee i feel JLL could have done more to keep me and others working. IF you have a five star employee why in the world would you let them go to unemployed status? If i was a HR manager i would have could have found work for employees in need.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible Experience

      Apr 26, 2021 - Accountant in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working from home Mediocre health benefits

      Cons

      I had a terrible experience working for this company. To sum it up.. Management didnt even provide me with a computer until almost four weeks after my start date. When I finally did get the computer, I didnt have access to anything that I needed for an additional 2-3 more weeks. On the same breath, they told me to do my assignments on time, and accurately without any resources or access to anything. Horrible management. Sink or swim environment. You will have to do land on your feet on day one with little resources. If you fail to do this, you will be harassed and treated like dirt. Constant power outages. Crappy training. IF youre lucky they will briefly show you everything you have to do the first month. If you dont master 100% of the job within the first month, they will treat you like dirt. They will expect you to work 10-12 hour days.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      Jun 23, 2021 - Facilities Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great life balance scheduling was reasonable Monday through Friday unheard of in Pittsburgh

      Cons

      No room for growth. Pay wasn't great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great career

      Jun 21, 2021 - Operating Engineer in Shepherdsville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay & benefits Generous Paid Time Off Flexible On call

      Cons

      Contract 1099 Placement Lead Engineer was always sitting back while we were working hard

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      underpaid

      Jun 24, 2021 - Lead Engineer in Wayne, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Benefits are somewhat fruitful and most people i worked with are great.

      Cons

      The strategy for this company to help advance you to the next level should be looked into and somehow be done a different way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Billing

      Jun 17, 2021 - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company with lots of growth

      Cons

      no cons I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee