JLL "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

JLL Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
JLL President & CEO Christian Ulbrich
Christian Ulbrich
862 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    JLL has shown me from the very beginning that it cares about the growth of employees. They provide you with a world-class brand and proactively offer you opportunities to take your career where you want it to go. The salary and benefits are the the most competitive I've ever experienced, and being part of a diverse and inclusive work environment means everything to me.

    Cons

    I cannot say I've experienced any cons. There are, of course, challenges to the role, but I'm not one to remain stagnant in my career so I know I will be learning daily and pushing myself to move forward.

    JLL2020-01-11
  2. "looked at potential leasing spaces for clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Leasing Intern in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLL

    Pros

    great working environment and drive in the office to do well

    Cons

    can not think of any cons

    JLL2019-11-25
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant 

    I have been working at JLL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work balance, manager is good. Work environment is nice

    Cons

    Bonus not that great. Benefit is ok.

    JLL2019-10-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Capital Markets Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great, intelligent people. Fun work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency. Need more mentors.

    JLL2019-10-01
  5. "Positive Experience, Great Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends

    I have been working at JLL full-time

    Pros

    Extremely accommodating & friendly work environment. Felt like a part of the team, and got a great inside look at real estate leasing transactions (attending meetings with clients, deal processes, etc.).

    Cons

    Some work was redundant, but that's just the nature of a summer internship in real estate brokerage. Would have liked to see other asset classes & the agency leasing representation side as well, versus just tenant representation.

    JLL2019-09-29
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Corporate Solutions 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLL

    Pros

    Very collaborative work environment, room to grow and learn, not like other corporate atmospheres!

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    JLL2019-06-17
  7. "Positive, team oriented work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLL full-time

    Pros

    Strong team mentality allows for collaborative work environment.

    Cons

    Growth can be limited by account culture and geography.

    JLL2019-06-13
  8. "Great company to work forn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Business Partner 

    I worked at JLL full-time

    Pros

    Approachable senior management . clearly defined work roles . Relaxed work environment

    Cons

    More flexibility in working hours .

    JLL2019-01-30
  9. "JLL is Awesome."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Analyst 

    I worked at JLL

    Pros

    Wonderful work environment, everyone would feel comfortable working here.

    Cons

    I didn't have any complaints.

    JLL2019-01-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Waste Your Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AP Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at JLL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work environment is really laid-back and casual, which I appreciated since this was my first job out of college. The benefits are okay.

    Cons

    Where to even begin. The pay is an insult to someone who spent 4-5 years earning a Bachelors degree. During the interview process, they paint a picture of rainbows and unicorns, but you will soon find out JLL is closely related to a slave shop. You have no room for growth unless you are best friends with Senior Management and higher ups. Nothing is organized as communication on all levels is non-existent. If you fall ill and have to take time off of work, you will return to all the work you have missed. There is no proper back up. I'm not sure why they even have an HR department, as if you experience any issues, disrespect, discrimination, etc. you are told to deal with it because"you know how people can be" versus reporting to HR. They will mislead you as long as you let them. Raises are a joke. Long story short, if you are not interested in becoming a Broker, avoid JLL at all costs.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    When you trust individuals enough to hire them, allow them to complete their job without micromanaging. Open up the boys and best friends club and allow individuals with actual experience and knowledge into these leadership roles.

    JLL2019-03-01
Found 150 reviews
</>Embed