JLT Group Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Analyst

JLT Group Analyst Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
9 Ratings
  1. "Excellent experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent experience worming at the JLT Mumbai office

    Cons

    None to highlight at the moment

    Advice to Management

    None to highlight at the momwnt

    JLT Group2019-07-19
  2. "Analysts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture and good policies

    Cons

    None as such compensation can be higher

    Advice to Management

    None

    JLT Group2019-03-25
  3. "Long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Kuala Lumpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workload. Can learn a lot with the workload as always changing

    Cons

    Long hours Delayed closing Always changing the numbers

    JLT Group2019-02-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Test Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Test Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Location and good salary

    Cons

    There are many cons I will list down few: 1) IT management is not good 2) Management is very biased 3) No opportunity for new people to grow 4) No new things to learn

    Advice to Management

    Change is good, you should try changing IT management to see the growth and improvement.

    JLT Group2019-03-08
  5. "Lot of work pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company only for pregnant ladies.

    Cons

    Managers need to find more task to do than micromanagement. The pressure they build on an employee is hideous. In the name of customer service managers pressurize employees so much so that it starts affecting health.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure process is well defined and you have enough resources to divide the work in shifts. Make sure you provide proper training to employee before letting them work and not assume they know everything. Also have capable managers and get anonymous review about their managers.

    JLT Group2019-03-03
  6. Helpful (4)

    "A beautifully cultured organisation that overshadows the demons of hierarchy and biases."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Powai, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You feel like it's a home away from home, a really pretty one; a view that'll rid you of all the blues; people full of warmth and affection; several occasions to have fun.

    Cons

    Your back will hit their sword. People seem so kind and empathetic that you'd rather belittle yourself than point a finger at them. Kind people with cruel intentions. You may be duped into working for a profile that you never opted for. You'll understand families better here, thanks to favouritism.

    Advice to Management

    Please, oh please, understand that when people look up to you, you're not supposed to pull them down. Work families are great, political families are not. Please ensure that you deliver what has been promised. Also, ensure mental well-being of the employees.

    JLT Group2018-10-29
  7. "insurance, pension"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transaction Processing Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have experience in back office operation. I have experience in health insurance. we worked for blue cross blue shield co which is in usa. if I get opportunities in same field it would be great where I can utilise my skill.

    Cons

    as per my observation, they are good interms of work which is very good. I like there way of working, there is no negative side for jlt.

    Advice to Management

    they are doing there job very honestly. I like their management with systematically. I would like to work with jlt. its my dream co. where they are providing good opportunities for the employee.

    JLT Group2018-10-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly; work life balance

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing. Everything is great.

    JLT Group2018-04-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "No progression for operational staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great prospects if you are a consultant

    Cons

    Horrific IT systems. Little to no prospects of progression for non client facing staff. Middle management lie to staff consistently about prospects. Only sales targetted staff can increase pay. There is no way to measure non sales performance. Operational staff are viewed as a cost. Ignorance in software development best practices yet sells a platform.

    Advice to Management

    Open your eyes and recognise the staff that do the work. Stop lying to yourselves and sort out the shocking middle management posturing that kills so many prospects. Only lies and disappointment come with a development plan here.

    JLT Group2018-05-23
  10. "Resource Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very new division with a lot of scope to move around or find a niche. Is keen to promote from within company. Plenty of opportunities if you are a self starter.

    Cons

    High expectations of staff, busy periods can mean a lot of pressure. Due to the size of the company changes are often slow and reactive.

    JLT Group2018-02-20
Found 19 reviews