JLT Group Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

JLT Group Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
21 Ratings
  1. "Contracted Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Property Manager Assistant in Orlando, FL

    I worked at JLT Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Quiet, friendly workplace, never really had any issues with co-workers while I was contracted.

    Cons

    Lack of management, told me what I need to do and just left me to it without checking up on me until the job was finished. Even though it was a short term contract for a smaller JLT office I feel that management could have done a better job checking up on their employed workers.

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2015-10-20
  2. "Diminishing value over the years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee centric policies, flexi work timings

    Cons

    Senior management is incapable, waste of talent

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2019-08-21
  3. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Operations Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work culture, professional behaviour of staff, employee oriented

    Cons

    Never had any issues during that period

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2019-08-15
  4. "Employee Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work timings and supportive management and team members...

    Cons

    There is no proper growth and lack of knowledge from seniors who doest have any idea on the product knowledge and they promoted to next level. If they are in good terms with seniors. Company has been withdrawn from acquisitions with marsh and they have been independent which makes insecure to employees who r working presently now. There has been layoff in India in employee benefits which made many people to worry on the job.

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2019-08-01
  5. "All depts worked in silos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Human relations, staff perks, and benefits

    Cons

    Every dept for itself, Exit interview was a joke

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2019-06-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Future is bleak - Company is undergoing acquisition. Join at your own risk."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Layed back attitude. All control is from Stakeholders. India management is a puppet. Senior management is busy with writing white papers and attending conferences and making stakeholders happy by making ppts and reports. Frank advice; it is the best time to stay away from such organisation although they will offer a good pay package. If you want to search job again in the next 6 months then join at your risk.

    Cons

    They got acquired and hence has very very less say on a table. Will there be any better Cons than this?

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2019-02-06
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee Centric Organisation with a lot of benefits and extremely good work culture.

    Cons

    Pay scale is bad as well as capping system at a level.

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2018-11-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn and work

    Cons

    Long working hours and impacts family life

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2018-10-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits Good work life balance Awesome office Great team members Structured processes Professional work environment Amazing culture

    Cons

    Systems are not up to the mark Different ways of working in the group

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2018-10-08
  10. "Good organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good culture. Believes in building an employee centric organization

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2018-10-04
Found 44 reviews