JLT Group Reviews | Glassdoor

JLT Group Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 455 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
165 Ratings
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People work there yes

    Cons

    Owned by Marsh now yes

    JLT Group2019-08-17
  2. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good People, Infrastructure, Facilities, Open Floor Culture, HR Policies

    Cons

    Often it may seem management likes people who speak much and work little

    JLT Group2019-08-11
  3. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Overall satisfaction with the company.

    Cons

    Communication of performance from manager to employee is subpar. I see people who constantly get away with poor performance.

    JLT Group2019-04-12
  4. "JLT Internship Experience - Specialty and Re"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, positive work environment

    Cons

    Can be boring at times as an intern

    Advice to Management

    More for interns to do

    JLT Group2018-05-08
  5. "Hostess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Montgomeryville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work and management and staff are nice

    Cons

    have to work on most holidays

    Advice to Management

    none

    JLT Group2016-11-17
  6. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Career progression, support for training and development was great as long as you continued to secure results in your current position.

    Cons

    Due to financial industry there were lots of assessments and training, although this only helped me to grow my experience and development.

    JLT Group2014-10-23
  7. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Latham, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very supportive, friendly leadership.

    Cons

    At the time of my employment training was very hit or miss.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    JLT Group2014-08-02
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    5 Oct at 2:57 PM I worked for more than a year in audit team of legal in JLT India. Lots of energy, lots of opportunities, open culture and supportive management. What I really liked was the flat structure in the department where anyone can approach leaders.

    Cons

    Salaries can be improved to meet the market grade. There should be no caps on salaries in legal.

    Advice to Management

    Long term investment in tenured people.

    JLT Group2019-10-05
  9. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Operations Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work culture, professional behaviour of staff, employee oriented

    Cons

    Never had any issues during that period

    Advice to Management

    NA

    JLT Group2019-08-15
  10. "Best company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    Growth can be difficult

    JLT Group2019-07-25
Found 455 reviews