JLT Group Reviews | Glassdoor

JLT Group Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 455 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
165 Ratings
  1. "Ok experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment, good boss

    Cons

    Stayed too short to comment

    JLT Group2019-10-10
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    5 Oct at 2:57 PM I worked for more than a year in audit team of legal in JLT India. Lots of energy, lots of opportunities, open culture and supportive management. What I really liked was the flat structure in the department where anyone can approach leaders.

    Cons

    Salaries can be improved to meet the market grade. There should be no caps on salaries in legal.

    Advice to Management

    Long term investment in tenured people.

    JLT Group2019-10-05
  3. "Worst experience working in HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is good at least for me and for some other ex-colleagues. Nobody is there to listen your voice.

    Cons

    Worst experience of my entire career. So many unethical and immoral practices going on in the department. Only few peoples close to management are being favoured and other employees treated just like garbage. If someone has self respect then working in such environment is not possible. one senior female who is also new is spoiling the full culture. All old peoples are leaving but no one cares because these two are... running department like personal property. Their actions need to be checked.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please find out the truth why so many people leaving HR.

    JLT Group2019-09-29
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Powai, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing to mention

    Cons

    Have good work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    JLT Group2019-09-21
  5. "Just waste of your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only HR team is Good.

    Cons

    Management is baised. Fills like we are working of an individuals.

    Advice to Management

    should keep the transparency.

    JLT Group2019-09-11
  6. "Boa empresa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analista Pleno in Rio de Janeiro
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ambiente tranquilo, interação com os times, beneficios

    Cons

    Plano de carreira, feedback, bonus

    JLT Group2019-09-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Legal is big Problem India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Maybe CEO is nice i think.

    Cons

    Legal is big problem in India. The person leading it is devil. HE so ruthless. He not care about his peoples.he only give all attention to one lady deputy manager n she only get all benefit like promotions early leaving . when he on leave she also in the leave. she boss around on people with full authority. Peoples can't say anything to her as they are fear of job. this main person who lead legal has also spit on... his food and ask his employees to eat it and they were forced to eat it. If u don't believe me ask peoples. If u don't believe anything going on between him and lady dm, check cctv footage, check attendance records, ask peoples who are not close to them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If this company really cares about its people(which i doubt), please takes actions, investigate first to believe it. don't let ur peoples suffer and getting tortured.

    JLT Group2019-09-04
  8. "Ótimo ambiente para trabalhar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Ambiente leve e inovador. Permite expor as ideias

    Cons

    Falta de controles necessários. Empresa com crescimento acelerado sem processos bem estabelecidos

    JLT Group2019-08-22
  9. "Diminishing value over the years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee centric policies, flexi work timings

    Cons

    Senior management is incapable, waste of talent

    Advice to Management

    Plan your resources

    JLT Group2019-08-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good to work with. Ample areas of growth and opportune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good payers, Employee friendly, Global outlook

    Cons

    Somewhat clueless Senior management with hideous agenda. Everyone appears to be pushing their departments in different directions. If you want to learn what collaboration doesn’t look like, this is the place to be. An absolute pettifoggery of an IJP process Inept and spineless HR

    JLT Group2019-08-21
Found 455 reviews