JLT Group Reviews | Glassdoor

JLT Group Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 446 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
162 Ratings
  1. "Employee Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work timings and supportive management and team members...

    Cons

    There is no proper growth and lack of knowledge from seniors who doest have any idea on the product knowledge and they promoted to next level. If they are in good terms with seniors. Company has been withdrawn from acquisitions with marsh and they have been independent which makes insecure to employees who r working presently now. There has been layoff in India in employee benefits which made many people to worry on...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Need to look for the right candidate with proper knowledge on the product to lead the team in all aspects of company. We have many people down the south who are regional heads with no knowledge.

    JLT Group2019-08-01
  2. "Nice People, Interesting roles, Varied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior RFP Writer 

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Consultants, Marketing, Flexibility, Team Leadership

    Cons

    Lack of Exposure and Career Progression

    JLT Group2019-06-24
  3. "Room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee Benefits Consultant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are fantastic with good intentions.

    Cons

    Salary is a let down, causing good experienced individuals to leave and training for new starts is not consistent enough. Along with workload expectations being constant and overwhelming.

    Advice to Management

    Improve on the salary to retain experienced workers who can then support new starts and guide them through the on the job training.

    JLT Group2019-07-07
  4. "No management support for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary and bonus structure is good

    Cons

    Poor management No work life balance Stressful environment

    JLT Group2019-07-25
  5. "All depts worked in silos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Human relations, staff perks, and benefits

    Cons

    Every dept for itself, Exit interview was a joke

    Advice to Management

    None

    JLT Group2019-06-29
  6. "Good organisation to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has a good Work life balance.

    Cons

    Not much growth and career opportunities

    JLT Group2019-06-03
  7. "Former Senior Associate at Jardine Lloyd Thopnson India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Powai, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very good company to work with. It has helped me to enhance my knowledge skills. Also provides various platforms for knowledge. Transportation facility is excellent. Working culture and the office view is amazing.

    Cons

    Slower growth from past 2 years

    JLT Group2019-04-25
  8. "Nice work life balance and salary growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance and salary growth, good pay structure,

    Cons

    let inclined towards newer technology

    JLT Group2019-04-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "JLT Grouo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Powai, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is quite good! Culture, Average Pay, Good Monthly activities!

    Cons

    Sr Management, No Strategy but just blame games.. Won't Take blames just push it down on the Associates.. Quite messed up and it's a big Mental stress to work in IBA (Broking Accounts)

    JLT Group2019-04-17
  10. "Entrepreneurial spirited FTSE 250"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Gave you the freedom to get and do, whilst supporting creativity

    Cons

    Majority shareholder had a different agenda

    JLT Group2019-04-03
Found 446 reviews