JLT Group Reviews | Glassdoor

JLT Group Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 451 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
164 Ratings
  1. "All about the stats"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Orpington, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People that weren't job title proud and were willing to do anything to ensure that as team all jobs were completed in target

    Cons

    No financial rewards, people who didn't help others when work was time critical when the work being done was originally theirs in first place. Basically lazy people. The managers or lack of management at time of leaving there was at least 2 teams who had no manager for guidance. And finally but most importantly the hierarchy at the top of the ladder were all about manipulating the stats to impress the client.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to Reward your staff on the floor equally and don't have favourites. It puts people off wanting to give that bit extra.

    JLT Group2019-04-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Decent company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Powai, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings location is really amazing yearly bonuses Friendly environment

    Cons

    There is lots of politics in this. You may not believe but sometimes i feel i am inside an Ekta Kapoor serial. No opportunity to promote. Promotion policies change anytime depending on managements convenience. Quality of managers is dwindling, people are made managers basis on their tenure and not judged on talent. Promotion is more like a consolation price Salary too low if working in operations

    Advice to Management

    There is some bad stuff going on in the lower management and needs urgent scrutiny

    JLT Group2019-04-05
  3. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Associate in Pune

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it is a very good company to work with

    Cons

    cannot say any, no cons

    JLT Group2019-03-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Team Manager Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    less salary and less employee friendly

    JLT Group2019-03-27
  5. "Program Manager/Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager/Coordinator in Adelaide
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I want to help others to achieve their potential and make a difference in their lives.

    Cons

    I have to raise funds as the organisation is not for profit and sometimes it burdens my desire to meet my targets.

    Advice to Management

    Be accountable and transparent in dealing with donor funds

    JLT Group2019-03-12
  6. "Claims Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of good people, generally a okay place to work. SBB is a nice office. Good atmosphere generally.

    Cons

    Everybody looks after themselves and if they can pass the buck, they will. Don't look after the staff, really get the feeling that you are just a number.

    Advice to Management

    No advice needed, they have sold the company and the only people to benefit are the shareholders, certainly not the staff or clients

    JLT Group2019-03-21
  7. "Ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    No progression in the company

    Advice to Management

    Be more employee orintated

    JLT Group2019-03-19
  8. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Good ambience and refreshing workplace

    Cons

    Nothng to say but very decisive managmt

    JLT Group2019-03-09
  9. "Very nice experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Team Leader in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment refeshjng view

    Cons

    Nothng much magamnt is supportive

    JLT Group2019-03-09
  10. "Loose structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training paid for, not so demanding in work

    Cons

    Can be left with very little to do sometimes, but can’t use that time to study

    JLT Group2019-02-15
Found 451 reviews