JLT Group "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

JLT Group Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 451 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
164 Ratings
  1. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Helpful seniors and good work life balance

    Cons

    More of support projects in IT

    JLT Group2018-06-02
  2. "Senior Associate- Employee Benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Powai, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Wholesome support from the organisation [Employee centric]. 2. Amazing work-life balance. 3. Quick and easy Transport facilities,

    Cons

    1. Less growth opportunities for seniors due to limited internal job postings. 2. They claim they aren’t target centric, however the employees are forced to prove their worth basic hypothetical set targets.

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2018-05-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Slow growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, employee centric, excellent insurance/ mediclaim policies, job security.

    Cons

    Stagnant in terms of technology, incomplete management, mid level employees are frustrated and stuck with the company, not recommended at all for freshers

    JLT Group2018-05-30
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee friendly; work life balance

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2018-04-28
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Management Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Policy's are good. Work Life Balance good

    Cons

    Don't know about other stream but for IT not recommended Leaders are unexperience Management are not focused on future

    JLT Group2018-05-21
  6. "RA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and good location

    Cons

    Lack of growth, internal politics

    JLT Group2018-04-29
  7. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Amazing office infrastructure and facilities. Lot of activities for employee engagement. Solid study policy.

    Cons

    Very volatile management. Limited growth opportunities. Very poor pay master

    JLT Group2018-04-16
  8. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and leave structure

    Cons

    limited opportunities for skilled professional

    JLT Group2018-03-24
  9. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Play area. No weekend job.

    Cons

    No Growth perspective after 3 years

    Continue reading
    JLT Group2018-03-24
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Great Environment and Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Not great in terms of $$

    JLT Group2018-01-10
Found 451 reviews