JLT Group "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

JLT Group Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 451 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
164 Ratings
  1. "Exciting 3 Years of Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours - Work life balance - Good payment - Great rewards and recognition

    Cons

    It’s subjective. For me it has been a great experience except my own learning experience.

    JLT Group2017-01-02
  2. "Outdated management practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group

    Pros

    OK pay, interesting work with exposure to significant corporate accounts.

    Cons

    Extremely hierarchical wth sucking up to the boss being encouraged. Inconsistent management practices between departments; only lip service paid to work-life balance, with structural incentives for presenteeism. The last-century relics of Fordism and fear have been deployed to increase productivity, without any apparent understanding that these measures only serve to demotivate and disengage.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the dinosaurs in management.

    JLT Group2017-01-16
  3. "JLT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Human Resources Administrator in London, England

    I worked at JLT Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance here

    Cons

    Less growth prospects within teams

    JLT Group2016-12-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance , Amazing work culture

    Cons

    The shift timings nothing else

    Advice to Management

    NA

    JLT Group2016-11-15
  5. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance great Good employee engagement activities Parties bi annually Management hears what you have to said

    Cons

    Mainly support work being done Very less development Lot of old technologies Older products

    JLT Group2016-09-19
  6. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Associate in Powai, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work-Life Balance...24 Annual Leaves...6 Sick Leaves...Great Study Policy (You get 10 extra leaves if you are studying)...Awesome facilities...Good Internal Job Postings (Operations to Finance and similar kind)...Average Annual Bonus...Good Annual Hike

    Cons

    No such such Cons...But if an employee wants to change his team according to his expertise than it is not easy...

    Advice to Management

    Approachable Management...Good Job...Kept It Up..

    JLT Group2016-08-30
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at JLT Group

    Pros

    Great people at the company. lots of room for growth. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Not really any cons to add

    JLT Group2016-04-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Good Place to start you carrier.Good work life balance Better In hand salary as compared to other companies.

    Cons

    Can't think any as of now

    JLT Group2016-04-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for if you are in manager level and above"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Ghansoli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. work/life balance 2. No late night sittings 3. Good appraisal and very good increment

    Cons

    1. Nothing much to learn 2. Nothing challenge in technical

    JLT Group2016-04-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at JLT Group

    Pros

    Friendly people, good work life balance

    Cons

    slow career progression, isolated from rest of company

    JLT Group2016-03-04
Found 451 reviews