JM Brennan Inc Reviews | Glassdoor

JM Brennan Inc Reviews

Updated Mar 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Family owned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sheet Metal Worker in Waukesha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JM Brennan Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company that takes care of its field employees. Management works well with the union. Skilled tradesman are treated with equal respect among office personnel. Wages are good. If you need tools to do your job they will get you what you need. They dont play games with your paycheck or benefits. Owners are great people. They always have work, not too many layoffs.

    Cons

    Office parties a little too much, need to focus on the jobs at hand a little more. Many jobs require HI VIS clothing yet the company doesn’t even have HI VIS apparel.

    JM Brennan Inc2018-03-05
  2. "assistant project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JM Brennan Inc full-time

    Pros

    I enjoy the type of work I do. It is interesting and challenging and there is a real sense of teamwork here. I like working with all of the people here.

    Cons

    There is not an official training program so you have to work closely with the other people at first to get a handle on your position.

    JM Brennan Inc2017-10-18
  3. "Exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JM Brennan Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was recently hired and love the environment and atmosphere. Everyone is very friendly and appreciative. They really seem to work together and they are growing tremendously.

    Cons

    I don't know everyone in all of the departments.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    JM Brennan Inc2017-10-10
  4. "This company seems to be going places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JM Brennan Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am a new employee and I love the new building and the culture. Everyone works together as a team and is in such a good mood.

    Cons

    Very busy. Company seems to be growing.

    JM Brennan Inc2017-01-30
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at JM Brennan Inc

      Pros

      owners were fair and treated employees well. Lots of overtime and summer hours were pretty much unlimited. No layoffs in winter

      Cons

      Outside work in changing weather conditions, rushed around quite a bit, lot of turnover for the job duties, not much training

      Advice to Management

      Train employees more to reduce turnover. Be more involved in day to day operations, be more organized, and keep workers informed

      JM Brennan Inc2016-07-04
    • "Always fun"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at JM Brennan Inc

      Pros

      Every day is different. Because we are in the service business, our work day is never the same. And I like the challenge of dealing with the customers. It is very rewarding.

      Cons

      We have been growing and are in the midst of an building remodel and expansion. We could use the space.

      Advice to Management

      Let us know when the new building will be done. I want to move.

      JM Brennan Inc2016-01-25
    • "Great Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at JM Brennan Inc full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        People are encouraged to grow in their jobs and responsibilities. Great, family friendly environment. Lots of growth and opportunities to do what you like to do.

        Cons

        With the growth, there are always some growing pains. It can be very busy and a lot is expected of people. At least you are recognized and rewarded for your hard work though.

        Advice to Management

        Keep supporting your people and knowing what they are doing. Maintain the close, family business atmosphere. Keep in mind all the things that got you to this point and keep it up!

        JM Brennan Inc2015-08-29
      • Helpful (2)

        "it's not what you know but who you screw"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at JM Brennan Inc full-time

        Pros

        More play time then actual work, encouraged to build your liquor tolerances, sleeping your way to the top rewarded

        Cons

        Owners constantly pit their employees against each other sport. Everyone is out for themselves and will do whatever it takes to make themselves look good. You can have no family life as you are required to partake in all owner mandated functions. Field guys get the shaft. They do the work so the people in the office can drink the day away.

        Advice to Management

        If you don't care about your company's reputation, then continue as is. Your leadership reflects in your employee's work ethic.

        JM Brennan Inc2015-06-12
      • Helpful (2)

        "Where drinking on the job is encouraged and family is discouraged"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer/Project Manager in Milwaukee, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at JM Brennan Inc full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        If you like drinking on the job or having a drink cart come around before lunch then this is the place for you.

        Cons

        Your first day you are encouraged to drink and have a "good" time. You need to watch what you say because of the gossip that is spread like crazy. FIeld employees are unreliable for jobs and do not trust your decisions. Coworkers often stab you in the back just to climb the corporate ladder. The owners have lost touch with their company.

        Advice to Management

        Allow families to take off half a day for a doctor's appointment and clean up your act so it is less of a fraternity and more like a business. Pay people what they are worth.

        JM Brennan Inc2014-11-04
      Found 9 reviews