JPS Health Network Patient Access Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

JPS Health Network Patient Access Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
JPS Health Network President and CEO Robert Earley (no image)
Robert Earley
6 Ratings
  1. "It’s a wonderful place to work at I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits good team ceo is awesome work with your schedule

    Cons

    No over time, yearly pay, not much parking

    Advice to Management

    Keep going to the leadership classes, they have done well, big improvement

    JPS Health Network2019-09-21
  2. "grateful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Patient Access Service Representative 

    I have been working at JPS Health Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great opportunity interview was easy

    Cons

    No nails and always code yellow

    JPS Health Network2019-05-30
  3. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JPS Health Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work and Good Staff.

    Cons

    Too much Overload work sometime

    JPS Health Network2019-05-23
  4. "Hard to move up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and PTO accrues quickly

    Cons

    Low pay and hard to move up unless you know someone or are an RN. Only receive 6% pay increase when promoting and if your base pay isn't very high, 6% doesn't amount to much

    Advice to Management

    Nepotism isn't the best practice and alienates other, well qualified employees

    JPS Health Network2018-05-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great People to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JPS Health Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with. Great overnight hours. Good pay for the required work

    Cons

    Sometimes management was untruthful with team.

    JPS Health Network2016-11-15
  6. "Patient Access Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The most enjoyable part about working at the county medical home, is being able help and serve people from different cultures, demographics , and walks of life. I gain valuable insight and experience working along side not only the administrative department but also with the clinical staff.

    Cons

    The only downside was the inconvenient working hours that became incompatible with my family and I.

    JPS Health Network2016-04-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Patient Access Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Patient Access Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network

    Pros

    employees are awesome almost everyone has a good personality the CEO will even go out of his way to stop and say hi to you no matter your job title. good benefits. after a certain amount of time working there you have opportunities to transfer to a new position depending on your skills so lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    if you're working with patients it can be stressful sometimes. its the tarrant county hospital so you never know what/who you are going to get

    JPS Health Network2015-07-10
Found 7 reviews