JPS Health Network Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

JPS Health Network Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
JPS Health Network President and CEO Robert Earley (no image)
Robert Earley
24 Ratings
  1. "I have served as a Team leader and am now a staff nurse on 2 south, a womens floor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A very diversified, supportive environment where you work with genuinely good people.

    Cons

    Challenges are working with the indigent and mentally challenging populations.

    JPS Health Network2019-06-11
  2. "I enjoy coming to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Team Leader in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Self schedule, most people are friendly, affordable insurance, PTO comes to a little over 20 days when you first start, education reimbursement,

    Cons

    Mcdonalds should not be in a hospital where most patients and their families have diabetes and high blood pressure, parking can be an issue, doesn't always feel safe with random homeless people walking all around the hospital, hospital needs a face lift (it looks old)

    JPS Health Network2019-02-20
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Fort Worth, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JPS Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Co-workers, good wages, many learning opportunities

    Cons

    Frequent understaffing, old facility, housekeeping issues

    JPS Health Network2018-09-16
  4. "JPS discrimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JPS Health Network full-time

    Pros

    I can think of any positives

    Cons

    Hiring discrimination of non bilingual nurses

    Advice to Management

    Investigate your recruiters. If you are bilingual with no experience they'll hire you over others with experience. I've even referred nurses. Bilingual less experienced was hired over one with years of experience. One day this will come back to bite you.

    JPS Health Network2018-06-14
  5. "Labor and Delivery Staff Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN Staff Nurse in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JPS Health Network for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get great experience. Clientele is very gracious.

    Cons

    It is very busy. Management problems.

    Advice to Management

    Regroup and work through management issues. Remember staff nurses are the heart of your organization.

    JPS Health Network2018-05-22
  6. "Staff RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great organization to work for!

    Cons

    They organization does not utilize RNFAs.

    JPS Health Network2018-04-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Do not reccomend ICU"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Administration is wonderful, great benefits, company is involved in the community, pay is competitive.

    Cons

    Unit level management is terrible. They micromanage, are punitive-they like to point fingers and single people out, and they do not have your back. Units have cliques that show favoritism, nurse bullying is an everyday occurrence, it's a beating just to come to work-makes it hard to do your job.

    Advice to Management

    Administration needs to be aware of what goes on at the unit level. If they are aware (for instance employee survey complaints/suggestions) they need to take action.

    JPS Health Network2017-11-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I like it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great learning experience, great atmosphere, love the people I work with.

    Cons

    Pay is low compared to other places in the area.

    Advice to Management

    Make pay more competitive with area.

    JPS Health Network2017-10-19
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Keeps me off the street

    Cons

    Low pay and benefits suck

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like they really matter. Better insurance coverage, better pay! And stop throwing cheap candy at us if we win an "award". Isn't this a health facility? Candy is for children.

    JPS Health Network2017-10-08
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JPS Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pension driven, state of art equipments, research institute,

    Cons

    too much call ins, grand fatherism,

    JPS Health Network2017-08-27
Found 35 reviews