JSM Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

JSM Consulting Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
Michael T. Mell
0 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JSM Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was so happy with them.

    Cons

    Having to work some Sundays.

    JSM Consulting2015-08-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at JSM Consulting

    Pros

    I Have applied one android development position at dice i got mail from vivek from JSM he ased all my details including all my documents and confimred the rate part eveing he took the screening.he statisfied and told me that we already submited to the client .after 2 days i ask my status he said we will not submit we are looking for very senior profiles with 3 years experience

    Cons

    very rood behavior dont know how to talk with people

    Advice to Management

    dont do time pass business

    JSM Consulting2017-08-04
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Jop placement assistance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JSM Consulting

    Pros

    JMS paired me with an employer they considered was a good match after reviewing my resume almost immediately. Not a variety of positions just one. It was spot on and I was contacted and interviewing with the employer only 5 days after posting my resume.

    Cons

    I read other reviews, after my initial contact from JMS via email just to verify how good the source was, it didn't look good. The email others speak of in their reviews, I received that email as well but with a personal twist for some reason. My email was addressed to me. I responded and received feedback but 2 days late. I contacted the employer directly after I didn't get confirmation on my interview. In the letter...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None

    JSM Consulting2015-08-01
  4. Helpful (44)

    "I have been working for Michael Mell at JSM Consulting full-time (more than a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Middleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JSM Consulting

    Pros

    Collegial work environment,;smart people who enjoy their work and share the credit; management supports professional growth; puts resources behind strong performers and business ideas; flexible attitude towards work-life balance; direct feedback and communication by managers (quarterly goals conversations); nice people; thriving business growth; constant innovation and creativity; constantly learning

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about this place, especially relative to other places I've worked; youthful culture which depending on your perspective can be a pro or a con; similarly, this is a people-business - if you don't enjoy meeting and talking with some of the most interesting people in the world, this job may not be for you. Need to be intellectually curious to succeed here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Particularly in the NAFS division, leaders are focused on creating engaging career paths, attracting and retaining the best talent, training & development and creating a culture of top-notch leadership and management. This is an incredibly fun place to work.

    JSM Consulting2015-03-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JSM Consulting part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Michael Mell was very helpful

    Cons

    Having to work some Sundays

    JSM Consulting2015-07-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Very impressed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at JSM Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company! I was happy that they had contacted me via email and the whole process was great. I would recommend

    Cons

    Having to work on some Sundays.

    JSM Consulting2015-06-19
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Owner is a jerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at JSM Consulting

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros

    Cons

    Very quick to respond but as other poster indicated, communication suddenly stops! Very unreliable!

    Advice to Management

    Don't take on more than you can handle, follow-up is important, treat prospective employees with respect otherwise it will come back to bite you in the butt on boards like this one!

    JSM Consulting2015-07-27
  8. Helpful (45)

    "Horrible business practice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JSM Consulting

    Pros

    None, sweeten up the whole process and idea of a job and themselves, they are scammers and fake people. Avoid them!

    Cons

    Do not deal with them, they are horrible people and I do not know what their intentions are, but avoid them at all costs:cause!

    Advice to Management

    Fake fake fake and more fake is what JSM represent

    JSM Consulting2015-02-11
  9. Helpful (42)

    "Helping people with a smile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at JSM Consulting

    Pros

    A professional and reliable company in the business of helping others find a career that fits what they are looking for.

    Cons

    I don't have a con to report.

    Advice to Management

    Great communication and work ethic goes a long ways these days and this company knows how to be successful.

    JSM Consulting2014-08-19
Found 9 reviews