KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

JSM Consulting

Is this your company?

JSM Consulting

Add a Review

JSM Consulting Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
77%
Recommend to a Friend
JSM Consulting Owner Michael T. Mell (no image)
Michael T. Mell
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful

    Aug 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was so happy with them.

    Cons

    Having to work some Sundays.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fine job, great communications.

    Jan 28, 2021 - Software Developer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, benefits offered. Long time projects

    Cons

    Seems like an average consulting job. No fancy offices or views of the skyline, or tickets to the Super Bowl. Zero perks but good job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I have been working for Michael Mell at JSM Consulting full-time (more than a year)

    Mar 3, 2015 - Office Manager in Middleton, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collegial work environment,;smart people who enjoy their work and share the credit; management supports professional growth; puts resources behind strong performers and business ideas; flexible attitude towards work-life balance; direct feedback and communication by managers (quarterly goals conversations); nice people; thriving business growth; constant innovation and creativity; constantly learning

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about this place, especially relative to other places I've worked; youthful culture which depending on your perspective can be a pro or a con; similarly, this is a people-business - if you don't enjoy meeting and talking with some of the most interesting people in the world, this job may not be for you. Need to be intellectually curious to succeed here.

    Continue reading
    44 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Helping people with a smile

    Aug 19, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A professional and reliable company in the business of helping others find a career that fits what they are looking for.

    Cons

    I don't have a con to report.

    Continue reading
    43 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Jop placement assistance

    Jul 31, 2015 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    JMS paired me with an employer they considered was a good match after reviewing my resume almost immediately. Not a variety of positions just one. It was spot on and I was contacted and interviewing with the employer only 5 days after posting my resume.

    Cons

    I read other reviews, after my initial contact from JMS via email just to verify how good the source was, it didn't look good. The email others speak of in their reviews, I received that email as well but with a personal twist for some reason. My email was addressed to me. I responded and received feedback but 2 days late. I contacted the employer directly after I didn't get confirmation on my interview. In the letter i received, the employer name was present so I was able to call and schedule my own interview, that may have been in error. Once JMS reached back out to me about and interview, I'd already gotten the job.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Very impressed

    Jun 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company! I was happy that they had contacted me via email and the whole process was great. I would recommend

    Cons

    Having to work on some Sundays.

    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Happy

    Jul 16, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Madison, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Michael Mell was very helpful

    Cons

    Having to work some Sundays

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Horrible business practice

    Feb 11, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, sweeten up the whole process and idea of a job and themselves, they are scammers and fake people. Avoid them!

    Cons

    Do not deal with them, they are horrible people and I do not know what their intentions are, but avoid them at all costs:cause!

    Continue reading
    45 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Freelancer

    horrible experience

    Aug 4, 2017 - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I Have applied one android development position at dice i got mail from vivek from JSM he ased all my details including all my documents and confimred the rate part eveing he took the screening.he statisfied and told me that we already submited to the client .after 2 days i ask my status he said we will not submit we are looking for very senior profiles with 3 years experience

    Cons

    very rood behavior dont know how to talk with people

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Owner is a jerk

    Jul 27, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros

    Cons

    Very quick to respond but as other poster indicated, communication suddenly stops! Very unreliable!

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with JSM Consulting Job Seekers

Business Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Entry Level Business Analyst
Learn About the Job
Business Intelligence Analyst
Learn About the Job

Work at JSM Consulting? Share Your Experiences

JSM Consulting logo
or