KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jacent

Is this your company?

Jacent

Add a Review

Jacent Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 of over 129 reviews

3.6
77%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Flexible Schedule, Your achievements are measurable in real time, Room for growth and opportunity based on performance(in 17 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, great pay,friendly people(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Complaints abundant from the front line merchandisers who are treated as trash and a "dime a dozen"(in 9 reviews)

  • "No raises - they are all about training thinking this is why there is a turnover(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great gig

      Oct 4, 2021 - Retail Metchandiser in Warner Robins, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked for LaMi and then Haven't for approximately 3 years while in college. Great part time job. Relatively low stress, no heavy lifting. If you are organized and pleasant enough to maintain good relations with stores' merchandise manager, you've got it made. Time was computed from time leaving home until return home, and also got paid mileage, so getting distant stores gets you a better paycheck. you can make additional money when you volunteer for store re-sets. Was recommended for the job by an employee and after an interview with his supervisor got hired immediately. Pay for the Central Georgia market was pretty decent, I think it was 11 dollars per hour. I don't remember getting a raise, but pay, plus mileage, and transit time made up for decent checks. Had a good supervisor and a great supervisor during my tenure. So long as you keep your stores properly services, they leave you alone. Overall, a great part time gig. Flexible hours. I would recommend it, and would do it again.

      Cons

      All in all, other than sometimes having to deal with difficult merchandising managers at the stores, not much negative to say. Probably one of the most pleasant jobs I've had. Nothing bad about the company itself.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Nov 17, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training program, you get to set your work schedule as needed her feed store it meant arrival. Weekends off!

      Cons

      I honestly can't think of anything negative, maybe entering payroll it's a little confusing in the beginning, but it gets easier once you adjust

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      difficult to do on your schedule

      Nov 8, 2021 - Part Time in Lafayette, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours to a point

      Cons

      not enough time allowed to complete the job, made it more difficult to be paid appropriately, Working with some stores receiving and management was at times awful

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Flexible job

      Sep 22, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy being able to make my own schedule and fit these in between other jobs that I do.

      Cons

      I haven't got a raise in 5 years, and am about to try my first negotiation.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Awful

      Oct 12, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All of the four and five star selections are from the the sycophants .

      Cons

      Terrible leadership at all levels.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Changing

      Oct 6, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser in Cambridge, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have a little freedom when you go to work

      Cons

      not so much like being your own boss any longer . My new supervisor that was just a co worker was a very good employee and now she is under a power control. I'm going to have to quit this job that I thought for the last 5 years was the best place to work.

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      RUN! DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME!!!

      Aug 29, 2021 - Buyer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing…Absolutely NOTHING positive to say about this company.

      Cons

      EVERYTHING you could possibly imagine.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      AMAZING!!!!!

      May 21, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser in Ontario, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      on the job training, flexible hours, great home/work balance, understanding and supportive management

      Cons

      none to report so far

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      No

      Jun 3, 2021 - Cashier in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing to say at all

      Cons

      It was bad I should’ve worked somewhere else

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Exceptional team support

      Apr 14, 2021 - Store Merchandiser in Long Beach, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedules. Paid travel and mileage. Fun work. Exceptional support from the hiring committee to territorial manager

      Cons

      I honestly don't have any cons I love everything about this job it fits me and my lifestyle extremely well

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 125 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jacent Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Jacent? Share Your Experiences

    Jacent logo
    or