KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Jack Henry & Associates

Engaged Employer

Jack Henry & Associates

Add a Review

Jack Henry & Associates Dallas-Fort Worth, TX Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 of over 914 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Jack Henry & Associates Board Chair and CEO David Foss
David Foss
29 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Jack Henry & Associates and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Great company!

    Jun 18, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance; Nice people

    Cons

    Nothing actually, may be, slow pace of work if you like fast-paced atmosphere.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Intern

    great experience!

    Jun 21, 2022 - Credit Risk Analyst Intern in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    inclusive culture and plenty of opportunities

    Cons

    nothing stuck out as a con!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    W

    Apr 20, 2022 - Internship in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good money. Fun and nice company

    Cons

    No cons at all great job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture, Aligned Purpose, Bright Future

    Feb 7, 2022 - Senior Director Enterprise Procurement in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for 2 Fortune 50 companies prior to Jack Henry and the change has been refreshing. JHA is focused on their employees and culture. They give you the support and freedom you need to drive successful initiatives and outcomes, while still having work life balance.

    Cons

    Maturing in many areas and like anywhere else, change is hard. But changing for all the right reasons with a vision for the future.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Jack Henry & Associates Response

    Associate Experience Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at Jack Henry. We agree that our culture is outstanding and we’re so glad you’re a part of our team. We understand that change can be difficult in the moment, but we’re moving in an exciting direction. Thanks again for doing what you do for our associates, our customers, and our company!

  5. 5.0
    Current Intern, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Feb 11, 2022 - Credit Risk Analyst Intern in Plano, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and people, management seemed like they really cared about their employees and your development.

    Cons

    The pay was low, resulting in low employee retention.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Customers can be a lot…. Extremely heavy call volume

    Apr 5, 2022 - Senior Fraud Analyst in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management who really care about their employees

    Cons

    Mean customers who blame you for everything

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jack Henry & Associates Response

    Associate Experience Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at Jack Henry. We’re so happy to hear you’ve had a great experience thus far, especially with the leadership team. We’re disappointed to hear you’ve had some less than stellar experiences dealing with customers who weren’t being respectful in their interactions. Our leadership team has zero tolerance for abusive callers. We have strong processes in place to escalate those calls and protect the customer care team member. Our associates are the cornerstone of our organization, and we will do all we can to provide a safe, enjoyable work environment. We’re so glad you’re a part of our team and appreciate all you do for our associates, our customers, and our company.

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Troubled Waters

    Mar 10, 2022 - Network Security Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers and support Good benefits and mostly relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Compensation. Jack Henry has historically allowed top tier talent to leave the company simply based on low pay. Leadership should view this is a serious concern and fix it.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Jack Henry & Associates Response

    Associate Experience Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Jack Henry thus far. We agree that the Jack Henry team is outstanding, and we take pride in the benefits and flexibility options we’re able to offer our associates and their family members. We will share your compensation feedback with the Total Rewards team. If you have any additional thoughts, you’re welcome to contact us at humanresources@jackhenry.com. Thanks for being a part of our team and taking care of our customers and our company.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not what it used to be.....

    Feb 7, 2022 - Managing Director in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Financially stable company, one of top three companies in the financial services and software sector serving domestic credit unions and banks

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance, compensation & merit increases consistently below market, employees are no longer the central focus of management

    3 people found this review helpful

    Jack Henry & Associates Response

    Associate Experience Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re disappointed to hear your associate journey has been less than stellar and you haven’t experienced the work/life balance and people-first approach we pride ourselves on. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail, please reach out to your Human Resources Business Partner or humanresources@jackhenry.com.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Generous PTO and Benefits

    Nov 27, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTOs - 19 days 401 K Health Insurance

    Cons

    Old tools and technologies Lot of contractors with less experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Very old thinking.

    Jun 18, 2021 - Technical Support Representative in Allen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Benefits options are fairly comprehensive, but that's most companies now. -Work-From-Home opportunities available... until they're not. -[Ostensibly] respectable company values.

    Cons

    -A lot of left-hand not knowing what the right-hand is doing—poor inter-departmental communication and collaboration. Too much spinning of wheels without making any progress. -End of work-from-home with absolutely no justification for it other than control and ownership of the worker. -Old-style businessman thinking and slow development progress that is further hampered by system failures when platforms change, despite availability of beta and preview channel browsers and operating systems for testing. -Far more interested in acquisitions and adding features than in fixing persistent software bugs and problems.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Jack Henry & Associates Response

    Sr. Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. At Jack Henry, we believe business is about people and putting people first. Thank you for noting the areas of improvement you see within the organization. We will ensure that the recommendation of beta and preview channel browsers gets shared with the various technology teams.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 71 Reviews

Popular Careers with Jack Henry & Associates Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jack Henry & Associates? Share Your Experiences

or