Jack Henry & Associates Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Jack Henry & Associates President and CEO David Foss
David Foss
189 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Your experience greatly varies depending on the department you work in and the supervisors and upper management you are under(in 22 reviews)

  • "Silo'd teams and work/life balance need improvement(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jack Henry & Associates

    Pros

    Work/life balance Opportunity to contribute Benefits Company values its workforce Friendly work environment

    Cons

    Pay is slightly less than elsewhere Moving up takes time Not always easy to move into other areas of the organization

    Jack Henry & Associates2019-11-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Do whatever it takes. Do the right thing. Have fun."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Henry & Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open to create your solution to a variety of problems - resources will guide you to the right decisions, but your innovation is encouraged. The organization invests in you - they'll train you, send you opportunities to get certifications that will carry over into other departments, if you choose. Flexible work from home options, even before our current situation. Great 401k, ESPP and Health/Dental/Vision/Life Insurance options at a very reasonable rate. The organization created a generous bonus program recently, which is a great push in the right direction. Co-workers who are interested in getting the job done and not "blamestorming" through an issue. Speaking of which, my coworkers are all professional and courteous, friendly and willing to roll up their sleeves and get the job done.

    Cons

    Communication across silos is a continued concern - the left hand and right hand can't get on the same page without a concerted effort. Overly reliant on certain vendors - these vendors do not have the tactical knowledge or empirical data to provide the needed insight on how to manage our portfolio (they're supposedly industry experts, but we know more than they do about our industry, which isn't good when we're speaking to "consultants").

    Continue reading
    Jack Henry & Associates2020-05-04
  3. "Good company, but needs more women at the top"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Henry & Associates full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, flexible work arrangements

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for women, siloed departments, no consequences for poor performance

    Jack Henry & Associates2020-05-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "When they're good they're good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Allen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Henry & Associates full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good stable customer base, good product

    Cons

    Managers like to look good to managers and will throw employees under the bus.

    Continue reading
    Jack Henry & Associates2020-05-13
  5. "Excellent Growth Opportunities with an Stellar Company Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Support Representative IV in Monett, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jack Henry & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, Exciting growth opportunities, Amazing company culture, Beautiful headquarters campus, and Tons of openings

    Cons

    Many openings are geared for entry level (which can also be a Pro for many applicants)

    Jack Henry & Associates2020-04-27
  6. "Call Center"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Support Representative in Monett, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jack Henry & Associates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment Excellent leadership Great Support System

    Cons

    Things change very quickly. If you are not adaptable, this could be a struggling point for you.

    Jack Henry & Associates2020-04-24
  7. "jhaCall Center Provides SO MANY Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Henry & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have never seen a department grow as fast as they are, while also doing everything so well. From the leadership team to the front line staff, this is one of the most enjoyable places I have worked. Challenging, yet rewarding. I see myself here for a very long time and working for a company that stands behind it's values. On top of that - competitive pay, incredible benefits, generous PTO time and really placing their employees at the front of who they care most about. Incredible!

    Cons

    JHA has proven to be an incredible company to date.

    Continue reading
    Jack Henry & Associates2020-04-23
  8. "Jack Henry Call Center"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Support Representative in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Henry & Associates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really make expectations clear, as well as making sure you have the assistance you need to do your job. Especially during the Coronavirus, they are making sure we all stay up to date with information, and what we can do. Beyond that we also make sure to have fun while working, which really helps with keeping the stress levels down! There is also a good amount of competition to keep everyone motivated. Management does a fantastic job of interacting and making sure channels are open for communication.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of currently is if you aren't a fan of fast paced work, the call center may be more stressful for you. Personally I love that we stay busy!

    Jack Henry & Associates2020-04-23
  9. "The Best Call Center Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Support Manager in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jack Henry & Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees all the way to management are excellent people. They are always available to answer questions and everyone is so positive. I love coming to work everyday knowing that I am working for great financial institutions, great leadership and even better co-workers.

    Cons

    None-We are growing and looking for great people to join are amazing team in the call center!

    Jack Henry & Associates2020-04-23
  10. "Best Job Ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Henry & Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, work/life balance, plenty of opportunities to grow within the company (even as a remote employee), great pay

    Cons

    The medical insurance is more expensive than other places.

    Jack Henry & Associates2020-04-21
Found 601 reviews