KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Jack Henry & Associates

Engaged Employer

Jack Henry & Associates

Add a Review

Jack Henry & Associates Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 937 of over 941 reviews
3.9
80% Recommend to a Friend
Jack Henry & Associates Board Chair and CEO David Foss
87% Approve of CEO

Found 137 of over 941 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Jack Henry & Associates Board Chair and CEO David Foss
David Foss
359 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The benefits are good and the company is stable.(in 159 reviews)
  • "Great people and group.(in 56 reviews)
  • "Great pay as a contractor and full(in 54 reviews)
  • "Great work life balance(in 53 reviews)
  • "Laid back, can work from home 2 days out the week after 6 months then permanently after 2 years.(in 41 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Jack Henry & Associates and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Symitar

    Jul 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. Great benefits.

    Cons

    There are no cons I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    2 weeks oncall rotation every month with UIX

    Nov 29, 2021 - Applications Engineer in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits with the company

    Cons

    Low compensation and lots of oncall

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Overview of Jack Henry

    Sep 11, 2021 - Operations Manager in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, very flexible hours, great benefits.

    Cons

    Have gone through four reorganization’s in three years. Slow responding to needs of managers. HR needs to do a better job helping managers discipline employees.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Jack Henry & Associates Response

    Sr. Corporate Communications Specialist

    Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about what we do well and areas where we can do better. We hear you loud and clear and are currently working through ways to incorporate feedback in a more real-time fashion to allow immediate impact for associates and leaders. We understand that reorganizations can be trying for all involved and our Human Resource Business Partner teams are currently working through improvements to when and how we deliver and communicate reorganizations. If you have specific feedback on this topic, please send an email to humanresources@jackhenry.com.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place

    Jun 28, 2021 - Network Engineer in Monett, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and great benefits.

    Cons

    Pay could be better. Watch out for management they definitley have thier favorites

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Needs higher pay

    Jun 5, 2021 - Technical Support Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Medical/dental & PTO benefits are great in comparison to some other companies

    Cons

    Pay should be higher for TSRs and raises per year should be better. The company makes it nearly impossible to get a full 5% raise. Management has actually said that no one gets 5%. 4% is considered exceptional so rarely will anyone get 4% either.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work!

    May 13, 2021 - Software Engineer Supervisor in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, remote work when needed, family first mentality in my department

    Cons

    Unfortunately department successes need to be spread among other groups to appease stake holders. Sometimes it is like pulling teeth working with another department as they gatekeep their product

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Former employee review.

    May 7, 2021 - Network Engineer in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have great benefits and great work balance.

    Cons

    They have a variation of management styles there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work!

    Apr 20, 2021 - Advanced Technical Support Representative in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best I.T. place to work in springfield,mo. Great benefits, pto, work/life balance.

    Cons

    Training on applications is near non existent. Real sink or swim scenario. If you have seen a error once, you are now the expert. Management can be spotty. 2 out of the 3 managers I have worked under have been fantastic, other was horrible micromanager. Hard to get noticed for advancement.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place To Work

    Mar 3, 2021 - Senior Database Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has the feel of a smaller, family-owned business. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Management decisions sometimes seem contrary to the mission statement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Company

    Oct 2, 2020 - Applications Engineer in Lenexa, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Casual environment, Great benefits, Innovative products

    Cons

    Corporate hierarchy can sometimes feel rigid.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 137 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Jack Henry & Associates Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jack Henry & Associates? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Jack Henry & Associates

20 days ago

Community
It’s in our nature to do the right thing. One way that we do this is by giving back to the communities in which Jack Henry operates. To celebrate summer, we’re having a little fun and giving back at the same time! Associates are invited to either donate to one of two national charities or one of five local charities or they can volunteer in their community and Jack Henry will make a donation on their behalf. In return, associates can wear shorts and flip flops to the office. Our Shorts & Flip Flops campaign has become a tradition so many look forward to and we’re thrilled that everyone is joining the fun – whether they are one of our many full-time remote associates or they work in one of our office locations. We love that our work has purpose in the communities we’re privileged to serve.
Shared image
Logo

Jack Henry & Associates

61 days ago

Company News
For the fifth consecutive year, Jack Henry has been named one of the Best Places to Work in Financial Technology by Arizent and Best Companies Group. The 2022 list, which included 50 companies, was published by Arizent brands including American Banker. Jack Henry is the largest company recognized this year. Companies were evaluated on workplace policies, practices, philosophy, systems, demographics, and employee experience. Jack Henry Board Chair and CEO David Foss said, "Our employees are empowered by our founding philosophy to 'do the right thing, do whatever it takes, and have fun,' and we are committed to acting with people's best interests at heart. We consistently invest in our people and their livelihoods, knowing they're an integral part of our mission to reduce the barriers of financial health. Being recognized as the largest company on the Best Places to Work in Financial Technology list reinforces our commitment to our people and the culture we've built."
https://jkhy.co/3maOaDP
jkhy.co
See all

Jack Henry & Associates Photos

+ Add Photo
Jack Henry & Associates photo of: Members of the TA team presented to students in the GO CAPS program on how to create a stand out profile on LinkedIn, and how they can build their personal brand for future employers today.
Jack Henry & Associates photo of: These smiling faces from JHA’s Leadership Support Team registered clients attending this year’s Executive Forum at JHJAC.
Jack Henry & Associates photo of: Ben Metz, Managing Sr. Director of Banno and Tiffany Haynes, GM of HR field questions following the quarterly Associate meeting. Discussions were focused on building and sustaining a winning culture.
Jack Henry & Associates photo of: 2017 JHA Summer Interns
Jack Henry & Associates photo of: Toys for Tots Drive in San Diego
Jack Henry & Associates photo of: Ugly Sweater Day at Work
Jack Henry & Associates photo of: 2017 Kansas City Developer Conference
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 941 Jack Henry & Associates reviews submitted anonymously by Jack Henry & Associates employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Jack Henry & Associates is right for you.