Jack Link's Protein Snacks Reviews | Glassdoor

Jack Link's Protein Snacks Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Jack Link's Protein Snacks CEO Troy Link
Troy Link
34 Ratings
  1. "Business Intellegence Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jack Link's Protein Snacks for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office Great teams Free tickets & events Travel

    Cons

    Things are very fast paced

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in your internship program!

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2019-01-04
  2. "Love Working Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Link's Protein Snacks full-time

    Pros

    Great Giveaways, Plenty of Growth and Opportunity, Generous Ownership, Fats-Paced, Never a Dull Moment!

    Cons

    So much growth that we sometimes have a few growing pains to address :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep Aiming for the Stars!

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2018-12-05
  3. "No Complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Link's Protein Snacks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and casual work environment, flexible hours, pay is good, lots of free giveaways!

    Cons

    Experience may change depending on your manager

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be more on the same page; some departments are allowed to do things that others cant

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2018-07-06
  4. "What a fun Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Mars, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jack Link's Protein Snacks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, free lunch, company car!

    Cons

    No cons, I loved this job!

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2018-06-06
  5. "Very collaborative and quick moving company with a VERY fun culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Link's Protein Snacks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, good work life balance, meaningful work, above average salary and benefits, no nonsense culture, performance driven, great freebies (samples, tickets, etc)

    Cons

    Not the same type of education and career progression as other big CPG companies, at times feels unorganized and a sense of “winging it”

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2017-12-15
  6. "QA/QC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA/QC in Underwood, IA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jack Link's Protein Snacks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always gave free stuff, every few years Troy and Jack Link would come.

    Cons

    Not much negative to say.

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2017-10-28
  7. "Fast passed work environment with friendly people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Meat Handler 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack Link's Protein Snacks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work in Minog Wisconsin in the middle of nowhere sarounded by beautiful woodes and famland sits a large Jack Links plant. There's a lot of good down to earth friendly people, the pay is deasiant. You get free Beef Jerky once in a while, they have nice picknicks with lots of good free food once or twice a year, they also own link ford dealership if you work for them any ware they give you a nice discount on vechials...

    Show More

    Cons

    There's a lot of micro management, the managers don't always seem to listen to employees, lack of comunication, the insurance for employees is a little pricy.

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to the employees expesuly when we are voicing are ideas to improve the company, and have a beautiful day.

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2016-10-07
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jack Link's Protein Snacks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great Culture -International Company

    Cons

    - Can't thing of any

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2018-10-17
  9. "Nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Supply Chain Analyst 

    I worked at Jack Link's Protein Snacks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome family culture, and good company to work with

    Cons

    Lots of changes within leadership

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2019-07-09
  10. "National Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jack Link's Protein Snacks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great quality brand that is fun to sell

    Cons

    Too Internally focused that bogs down progress

    Advice to Management

    Simplify internal processes and focus on customers

    Jack Link's Protein Snacks2018-04-12
Found 81 reviews