Jack in the Box Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor

Jack in the Box Worldwide Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
57%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Jack in the Box Worldwide CEO Roopak Saluja (no image)
Roopak Saluja
4 Ratings
  1. "Block the Calendar with PA if you want to say HI to the Founder!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jack in the Box Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing. No job security. Company is also not stable, negative turnover in loss. salaries are not being paid since ages. management lacks knowledge to scale up the company to next level. HR is absolutely pathetic and does only what founder tells them to do. I wonder why such company is even running. Dont work here and try to get a better job elsewhere.

    Cons

    All of the above written under PROS are Cons of the company. brainless leadership level people. Sympathize the employees there. I feel like laughing on the company names - BANG BANG Films...Lol. Seems like some production company in weird business! I salute the brainchild behind such names!

    Advice to Management

    They are going to sell the company cause leader is only inefficient person to run the place. I think after that maybe fortune might change.

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2019-11-05
  2. "Brand Strategist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack in the Box Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Opportunities, Flexibility, Culture and Learning

    Cons

    Communication, Employee retention, Appraisals and no travel opportunities

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2019-09-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management sunk the ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jack in the Box Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great learning Good team mates Decent office

    Cons

    Internal politics Favoritism Terrible appraisals No Comp offs Delayed salaries during 2017-18 Terrible Management

    Advice to Management

    The management is too full of themselves to ever speak to the employees about the real problems. They only fed the employees lies and false hopes. Also, how do you advice the management when the real problem is the management?

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2019-07-18
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Negative Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jack in the Box Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Facilities are good & salary on time.

    Cons

    Less appreciation/acknowledgement of hard/good work, Erratic hours of late night work & bad senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like respectable humans & show some acknowledgement to people who actually work instead of encouraging people who are great at office politics & upper-surface good work.

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2019-07-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jack in the Box Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Working with this company is awesome.

    Cons

    No cons found yet for the company

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2018-12-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jack in the Box Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Good environment. Good leaders & mentors. Compassionate Management

    Cons

    No cons. Everything can be resolved and each problem is heard and solved.

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2018-06-04
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Very bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Writer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Jack in the Box Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of any

    Cons

    They are in the red and have not been paying employee salaries on time since past four months or so. They are farcical during the interview and do not inform that they are shifting the office and that they are downsizing. They have an unhealthy work culture. Despite quitting on a good note, they refused to pay for the time that I worked there. I quit in a few weeks after a terrible experience with a bullying boss.

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to new hires, cheating people by not paying salaries and allowing a bad a work culture to sustain

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2017-11-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Jack in the box"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Director in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Jack in the Box Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work in Great people Exposure to bigger clients

    Cons

    Some exposure to financial stability Extended hours of working due to multiple pitches

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2017-10-12
  9. "Head - Search & Analytics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head - Search & Analytics in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jack in the Box Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Open and transparent, fun environment, good chance to grow

    Cons

    Favoritism, improper allocation of work, lack of processes

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2016-04-21
  10. "Digital Content Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Jack in the Box Worldwide

    Pros

    Global culture, inspiring colleagues, amazing office

    Cons

    Appraisals unsure, top management, some favouritism

    Jack in the Box Worldwide2015-02-25
Found 10 reviews