Jackson Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Jackson Healthcare Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Healthcare CEO Richard L. Jackson
Richard L. Jackson
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has great benefits, employees are treated and paid great(in 5 reviews)

  • "Nice building, fitness center (but it's not free), cafe is good but the menu doesn't vary much(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Backstabbing management- they have fired good people for no reason(in 3 reviews)

  • "Other supporting staff are not recognized or respected for hard work put in due to focus on sales teams(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best Place to Work - TRUE!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical and Service Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Others First, Growth and Wisdom. I am proud to work at JH where these are the values I experience each day.

    Cons

    no complaints here.

    Jackson Healthcare2019-07-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Everything is not as it appears."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are the best. Location was great for my commute.

    Cons

    It is a family owned business whose decisions are clouded by who is friends with whom. I would have rated their culture and values higher if they actually practiced them as much as they talk about them.

    Advice to Management

    Address the individuals who are not good culture fits, regardless of who they are friends with.

    Jackson Healthcare2020-01-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company !!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President ACCOUNTING & FINANCE in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jackson Healthcare's culture and values of Others First, Wisdom and Growth can be seen being lived out, throughout the company.

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Jackson Healthcare2019-07-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A Wonderful Place to Work with Great Employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you read about Jackson Healthcare, or look them up on social media, you will find that the company is all about people. And from the inside - it's really true! From the way they treat their employees starting their first day, to the service given to clients, and the many lives the company impacts in real ways each day through philanthropic contributions - Jackson Healthcare is the caring company they profess to be. The campus is beautiful with tons of amenities that make being here very enjoyable. The benefits are excellent, and they are always asking for input from their employees on ways to improve their offerings.

    Show More

    Cons

    I imagine the greatest con will be having to leave and work somewhere else that does not live up to the standards experienced at Jackson Healthcare. I personally have not experienced any cons to date.

    Advice to Management

    Don't ever take the great culture at Jackson Healthcare for granted - keep working at it!

    Jackson Healthcare2019-07-03
  5. "Value-focused Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I found the interview and on-boarding experience to be world-class. The organization has an extremely strong set of core values that drive every aspect of the business. Associates are empowered to make positive impacts on themselves, their families, and their communities through the work we do here.

    Cons

    Rapidly growing organization with some natural growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Jackson Healthcare is distinguished from its competitors for all the right reasons.

    Jackson Healthcare2019-07-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is amazing! They value their employees and provide so much for us...great insurance, on-site clinic, on-site gym and restaurants with extremely reduced prices.

    Cons

    Can't seem to find any yet!!

    Advice to Management

    Great job!! Thank you for all you do for us!

    Jackson Healthcare2019-04-24
  7. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Alpharetta, GA

    I worked at Jackson Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Has great benefits, employees are treated and paid great

    Cons

    Clicky, Co-workers are not friendly Everyone out for themselves

    Advice to Management

    make it more co-worker friendly

    Jackson Healthcare2019-04-17
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers were nice, not a bad location

    Cons

    Terrible management. Lack of training

    Jackson Healthcare2019-04-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company-Horrible Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credentialing/Licensing Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, amazing coworkers, rewarding work

    Cons

    Horrible Management, lack of diversity for the higher paying jobs , unwilling to accommodate for disabilities,

    Advice to Management

    Manage by the principals of the companies founder

    Jackson Healthcare2019-04-09
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Take Caution in Choosing the Company You Work for in Jackson Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Non Sales Role in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Jackson Corp is the company that gives everything. They provide a beautiful campus and a number of amenities. They also provide the overall experience in culture. Charity work is amazing.

    Cons

    A lot at Jackson & Coker do not live the Core Values. Executive Leadership is a big part of the problem. Employees are pressured into taking surveys they don't want to take. A lot of backstabbing, high school behavior, no transparency, behind in technology, no WFH options, VERY limited room for growth. No accountability in the company. Company does not seem to be current with the times. Leadership team does not care if associates are unhappy, they make it clear you are replaceable. If you don't agree with everything they say, you will be pushed out. Some leadership has been there too long, they refuse to change, do not treat everyone with respect, too much ego.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Engage with your associates more. Create healthy relationships within management teams. Live the Core Values. Stop the political games. Listen to associates more.

    Jackson Healthcare2019-03-05
Found 78 reviews