Jackson National Life SSA Reviews | Glassdoor

Jackson National Life SSA Reviews

Updated May 15, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Barry L. Stowe
3 Ratings
  1. "SSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSA in Okemos, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson National Life part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of good benefits, nice people, and good pay, also they put a lot of money into the community

    Cons

    Long walk in from the parking lot

    Continue reading
    Jackson National Life2017-08-30
  2. Helpful (3)

    "SSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSA in Okemos, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson National Life part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Productive environment for work where you are located behind a computer to complete repetitive tasks for hours on end. Very up to date systems and speaking with others is frowned upon

    Cons

    Extremely corporate as soon as you land in the job. You are given a corporate video and promise of movement in the company, although all you really get is the promise of a job with a .50 cent pay raise per hour if you work full time. Very poor pay for lower end full time workers.

    Continue reading
    Jackson National Life2018-05-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best College Student Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SSA in East Lansing, MI
    Recommends

    I worked at Jackson National Life part-time

    Pros

    - You get to make your own schedule - You make great friends - You have the chance to volunteer - Great pay - Close to campus

    Cons

    - Can be very boring work - They kind of just let you go after training - Unorganized Company

    Continue reading
    Jackson National Life2017-09-13
  4. "SSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - SSA in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson National Life part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good place to work very friendly

    Cons

    i dont have great place to work

    Continue reading
    Jackson National Life2017-05-20
  5. "SSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSA in East Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson National Life part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible schedule, friendly staff, positive vibes all around. They also invest a lot in professional development regardless if you plan on sticking with the company or pursuing other ventures.

    Cons

    They no longer have the awesome multi flavored coffee machine at the Zone.

    Continue reading
    Jackson National Life2016-03-12
  6. "SSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSA in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson National Life

    Pros

    Very flexible and comfortable atmosphere. Great for working mothers and college students.

    Cons

    Not very personal. I've never met my manager. All contact is through email unless you're in trouble.

    Continue reading
    Jackson National Life2016-03-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSA in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson National Life full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for, hard working people and a good company culture.

    Cons

    Not really any thing major.

    Continue reading
    Jackson National Life2015-06-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "SSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SSA in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson National Life part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours great pay ($12.50/hr) for people in school or looking for something part time Good people for the most part.

    Cons

    Company shows MAJOR favoritism to the home office (Lansing, MI) no chance for a promotion though the grapevine has told me they're looking to change that You are just a statistic, you don't feel valued The SSP position is crapped on by the rest of the company, they see you as an ant they can walk on.

    Continue reading
    Jackson National Life2015-04-08
Found 8 reviews