Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Pharmacy Professionals President Sandra Garrett
Sandra Garrett
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall, I enjoyed being contracted to work by Jackson Pharmacy Professionals(in 7 reviews)

  • "Fair, reliable, pays well, and good management (Alyson McMillam )(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Only one comes to mind in that I once was having difficulty talking with/locating my previous recruiter about an issue that needed her attention(in 3 reviews)

  • "It's still challenging to find a position due to the competitive pharmacist labor market(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good opportunity

      Mar 1, 2021 - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very professional, I enjoyed working with them

      Cons

      No cons. Staff is very professional

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      Wow, thank you! We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review and especially for the 5 stars.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company

      Jan 4, 2021 - Pharmacist in Hayward, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prompt and open communication with employees. The recruiter was very flexible with my schedule.

      Cons

      It's a contract job, so hours may be cut without notice

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, and for providing additional insight into your experience. The client you mention has a great reputation and has been a valued partner to Jackson Pharmacy Professionals, so we will be happy to pass along your experience as they are always open to feedback. Regarding the con that you listed, we’re so sorry to hear that your hours were cut at an unexpected time and sincerely hope we can better meet your expectations in the future. It’s true that we offer a variety of contract options to our clients in order to meet their last minute and future planning needs. As a result, some of the contracts we offer to our Associates are more flexible than others. But, no matter what type of contract we offer to our team members, we’re always careful to make the contract terms clear because our first priority is to meet both the professional and personal goals of our Associates.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      This was a great first experience with an employment agency.

      Jul 20, 2020 - Call Center Representative in Mechanicsburg, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      JPP provided excellent communication during the eight months I worked with them. They were very diligent in ensuring that I was settling in at my assignment. They were always prompt with answering questions or concerns.

      Cons

      Their benefits are expensive for a family.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      We apprecaite your 5 star review and thank you for your valuable feedback! We can tell you that we benchmark our pay and benefits throughout the year so that we provide the most competitive benefits available. If you accept another contract with us, we'd like to put you on the phone with our Benefits Manager and our medical insurance provider to make sure you're on the most feasible plan for your family. Thank you, again!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 7, 2020 - Pharmacy Technician in Worcester, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had a great experience with this contractor. Everything from the application process to the first day at work and throughout my whole contract period was smooth. The pay was great and I loved the timely responses to my questions/concerns.

      Cons

      I do not have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      What a wonderful review, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. It means a lot.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company to Work For!!

      Jun 16, 2020 - Certified Pharmacy Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      quick, helpful, professional, nice to work for

      Cons

      Cannot think of anything that I would change

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      This is incredible feedback and we deeply appreciate it. Thank you for dedicating your talents to the needs of others. We honored to work alongside you.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best experience I've had ever!!

      Dec 2, 2019 - IV Infusion Technician in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jackson staff get to know you and they place you at a facility that you can call home.

      Cons

      I have no CONS at this time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      Wow, this just makes our day. It's true that our recruiters and account managers actually care about the folks they work with. It's our honor to work alongside healthcare heros like you.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Aug 20, 2019 - Inpatient Pharmacist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Alyson was very helpful, thorough and found a place for me to work in a reasonable amount of time.

      Cons

      There are no cons. The agency gives you the opportunity to explore different career options.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      We're so glad this position was available to you just when you needed it most!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Alyson and with us, it's extremely helpful to hear back from the professionals we're placing since you're the reason we're here.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals makes you feel appreciated

      Sep 24, 2018 - Retail Pharmacist in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sadly, the state of our profession can leave one feeling used and abused by employers. This is not the case with JPP. It truly feels like a team and they make you feel like you are appreciated. I'm glad to have had the opportunity to work for them and hope we have another opportunity down the road.

      Cons

      The only downside (not really a downside) is I was hired full-time after my temp contract was served for Jackson by the same employer, and have to end my time with JPP. Gonna miss being part of their team.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      We can't tell you how much your feedback means to us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your insight. We hope you love your permanent assignment!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      ..

      Jun 14, 2019 - Pharmacy Technician in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great company to work

      Cons

      Nothing at all it’s a great company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      What incredible feedback! Thank you for taking the time to provide your professional feedback. It's associates like you that build a great team.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome people and a great experience

      Mar 27, 2019 - Pharmacy Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The representatives of this company are absolutely wonderful. I had an individual help me obtain a position in the firm as a pharmacy tech.

      Cons

      I really have not experienced any cons as of yet.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

      Marketing Manager

      What awesome feedback. Thank you so much for letting us know about your individual experience, it means a lot to us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Job Seekers

    Pharmacist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Traveling Pharmacy Technician
    Learn About the Job
    Certified Pharmacy Technician
    Learn About the Job
    Hospital Pharmacy Technician
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals? Share Your Experiences

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals logo
    or