Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Reviews | Glassdoor

Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Reviews

Updated September 24, 2018
13 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

13 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Jackson Pharmacy Professionals makes you feel appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Pharmacist in Nashville, TN
    Former Employee - Retail Pharmacist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Sadly, the state of our profession can leave one feeling used and abused by employers. This is not the case with JPP. It truly feels like a team and they make you feel like you are appreciated. I'm glad to have had the opportunity to work for them and hope we have another opportunity down the road.

    Cons

    The only downside (not really a downside) is I was hired full-time after my temp contract was served for Jackson by the same employer, and have to end my time with JPP. Gonna miss being part of their team.

    Advice to Management

    Give Italia Shepard and Allyson Messegee a promotion. They were fantastic to work for from start to finish.

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    Oct 8, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    We can't tell you how much your feedback means to us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your insight. We hope you love your permanent assignment!


  2. "Patient access coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I have Experience with Benefit Investigations and Prior Authorizations are a must so you can find out what coverage a patient has and how it matches up with the IV-IVIG pharmaceuticals offered. Being able to follow the referral process flow and knowing when to contact an insurance company to make sure the patient gets the proper home infusion is very important.

    Cons

    I have no downside of working for this company

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    Oct 8, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback!

  3. "Recruitment Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals full-time

    Pros

    The recruiter was very kind and explained the details of the pharmacist position very well. The recruiter was able to answer all of my questions. I really enjoyed my experience with the recruiter at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals.

    Cons

    No cons that I can recall.

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    Aug 6, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    This is super! Thank you for taking the time to let us know.


  4. "Very prefessional staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals full-time

    Pros

    Great company! No complaints

    Cons

    None what’s so ever..

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    May 21, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    This is really, really great to hear. Thank you!


  5. "Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Experience something new, grow with the company. Gain great qualities from the company to help with life experiences.

    Cons

    Los Angeles traffic .

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    Mar 9, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We take critical feedback to heart so it's even more awesome that your feedback is so positive. We're super sorry about that LA traffic. We agree... More


  6. "Pharmacy Technican"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    benefits, communication, follow up, on their emails on the spot

    Cons

    none that I have seen yet

    Advice to Management

    none, then people I am working with are awesome

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    Mar 9, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    We're so appreciative of your review! Thank you for taking the time to give us some insight.


  7. "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals full-time

    Pros

    Being able to further my learning experience when it comes to dealing with patient interaction.

    Cons

    Haven't had an issue thus far with my experience

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    Mar 9, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We love that we get to partner with you in furthering your experience.

  8. "Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals full-time

    Pros

    The Flexibility with the scheduling

    Cons

    Work isn’t always available but the the con of working agency

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    Mar 9, 2018 – Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it really means a lot to us to get your insight. We are definitely a growing company and while we have jobs across the U.S. sometimes travelers... More


  9. "Candidate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jackson Pharmacy Professionals full-time

    Pros

    Very respectful and detail oriented

    Cons

    No cons with my interaction

    Advice to Management

    Great customer service, keep it up

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    Nov 6, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    This is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing.


  10. "Hiring Process Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    Pros

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals have been nothing under exceptional, since the first interactions with the staff, very knowledgeable and nice.

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons about company

    Jackson Pharmacy Professionals Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Marketing Manager

    What awesome feedback! Thank you for taking the time to make our day.


Showing 13 of 29 reviews
Reset Filters