KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Jackson Therapy Partners

Engaged Employer

Jackson Therapy Partners

Add a Review

Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 of over 81 reviews

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Therapy Partners President & CEO Scott L'Heureux
Scott L'Heureux
32 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Healthcare benefits were good and lasted up to a month in between contracts for continuity of care, able to get pre(in 7 reviews)
  • "Its a great group of people.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Highly Qualified Employees

    Jun 11, 2022 - Registered Respiratory Therapist II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jackson Therapy Pays Well, Recruits Highly Qualified Personnel, Jackson personnel are there to help when you need anything.

    Cons

    I didn’t come across any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    Wow, thank you for your incredible feedback! We appreciate your commitment to patient care and hope we can continue to partner together.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Apr 19, 2022 - National Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remoted based work. No micromanagement. The harder you work the more money you make.

    Cons

    Starting salary could be better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for such nice feedback! We're thrilled you're enjoying the remote work environment, and are working hard at making sure our culture is still close-knit through our monthly get togethers and activities. Regarding your con, we appreciate your feedback here and want to reassure you that we're constantly benchmarking our pay and benefits against the region and greater Orlando so that our team members are paid fairly, feel valued, and stay with us. As for your advice to management, we encourage you to have a broader discussion with your immediate supervisor since maintaining an appropriate balance is of significant importance to us.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent!

    Mar 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, leadership and earning potential! Love that we get to work from home but still get the chance to have meet ups and work from the office. I always feel like people care.

    Cons

    The job can be demanding, but it's a good thing because you definitely get out what you put in.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    What a great review, thank you so much for your kind words! We love our Others First culture at Jackson and hope to live up to our mission to improve the lives of patients and everyone we touch - everyday.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good environment

    Mar 18, 2022 - Occupational Therapist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good communication and attentive recruiter

    Cons

    long contract time frame but manageable

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    We can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know about your experience working with Jackson. Our Recruiters love what they do, and we see that it shows in their communications with you. It's absolutely true that we offer some longer assignments (10 months - 2 years), but most of our assignments are only 3 months long. It all depends on the goals of the traveler and the best path to achieving them. Thank you again for giving us your feedback, it's deeply appreciated.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great, responsive company to work for

    Jan 24, 2022 - Registered Respiratory Therapist in Fayetteville, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been in the field for 5 years, and JTP is in my top two best companies to work for. I told them my ideal contract and pay, and all my needs were met/exceeded. Whenever I need them, they are easily accessible and quick to respond.

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any cons at the time of writing this review.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    Wow! Thank you so much for this amazing feedback. Your skills as an RRT have been desperately needed in Georgia and we can't thank you enough for answering the call. Your commitment to patient care is why we do what we do. We hope you continue traveling with us, and that we continue to exceed your expectations.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Salaray

    Apr 7, 2022 - Physical Therapist in Montgomery, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Still applied for the green card as promised

    Cons

    There were a lot of issues that happened during the green card processing so it was applied late like after the original contract agreement ended.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your commitment to patient care, and for your loyalty to us for the past several years. In the end, we're glad that our team delivered on it's promise, but we're sincerely disappointed in the delay, just as you are. On behalf of our International Team, let me offer our apology. There was an unnecessary delay in getting the green cards processed on time, and we've made corrections internally to ensure it doesn't happen again. Your feedback is important to us, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took to give us your insight. We also hope you'll give us a second chance, one day.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    National Recruiter

    Apr 18, 2022 - National Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility is the number one thing they offer

    Cons

    Salary is low, can be cliquey in environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    First, thank you for your positive feedback on our flexibility. It's important to us that our team members are able to maintain a work-life balance in our full-remote work environment. As it relates to your Cons, we take your feedback to heart and are constantly benchmarking our pay and benefits against that of central Florida and the Greater Orlando Area. We're disappointed to hear that your experience with our team members is that they're cliquey. We're hoping to help incorporate new people faster through our monthly get togethers and our company-wide activities, and we sincerely hope our Culture Committee helps break down any clique feelings you're experiencing. We also want to strongly encourage you to make suggestions to your manager about ways to better incorporate team members into our dynamic, hard-working culture. We love our team and want everyone to feel like they belong here, because you do.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Helpful

    Mar 8, 2022 - Physical Therapist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, reasonable, Good app to manage pay

    Cons

    Experience heavily shaped by recruiter that you work with. Choose one that is responsive and addresses your concerns.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    This is great feedback, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We strive to provide the "path" that works best for our travelers, so we're thrilled that you found the flexibility you were hoping for. We'd love to hear more about your experience with the app. If you have the chance, just pop over to our contact us form and let us know how it made you feel supported. It will help us as we work toward improvements! As to your Cons, we couldn't agree more that choosing the "right" recruiter for your personality and communication style is important. Some travelers prefer very little communication and like to do things for themselves, and others really enjoy the concierge style of several of our Recruiters. Keep in mind, if you ever want to change recruiters, you just let us know. Thank you again for your feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Jackson Therapy Employees

    Dec 16, 2021 - Registered Respiratory Therapist (RRT) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Jackson Therapy has excellent employees. They are very helpful and efficient from the time the recruiter contacts you until the hiring process is complete.

    Cons

    None that I have found.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    What an incredible review, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We love that your experience with our team has been positive from recruitment to credentialing to hiring. We strive to make the process as easy as possible and are thrilled to hear that our efforts are paying off.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Be careful

    Oct 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Recruiter can be supportive at times but not trustworthy

    Cons

    Not trustworthy. Contract and what recruiter says different. Benefit sucks.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience with us. Your insight is important to us. We're disappointed to hear that you didn't trust your recruiter, and regret that we don't know the specifics around what happened. We encourage you to provide additional insight into your experience with one of our recruiters either on our contact us form, or directly to our Recruitment Director at cparham@jacksontherapy.com. Our recruiters were voted "Best of Staffing" last year, so we apologize if anyone on our team didn't meet your expectations. As it relate to pay, we benchmark our salary and benefits throughout the year so that our team members are paid fairly, feel valued, and stay with us; location and seasonal needs will play a significant role in the salary packages offered by employers from month-to-month, so it’s possible that seasonal needs may have affected the employers' pay offering in your case. But we're not sure. We also expanded our benefit offerings just this year, and are one of the few staffing companies that offer our travelers a matching 401k in addition to health benefits. We're disappointed that the benefits also didn't meet your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience, and please reach out with additional insight, if you're able.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews

Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews FAQs

Jackson Therapy Partners has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 81 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Jackson Therapy Partners to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Jackson Therapy Partners employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Jackson Therapy Partners. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

88% of Jackson Therapy Partners employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Jackson Therapy Partners 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Jackson Therapy Partners to be culture, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be career development, diversity and inclusion, management.

Popular Careers with Jackson Therapy Partners Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Jackson Therapy Partners? Share Your Experiences

or

Jackson Therapy Partners Photos

+ Add Photo
Jackson Therapy Partners photo of: 2022 IOA Corporate 5k
Jackson Therapy Partners photo of: Our Management Team!
Jackson Therapy Partners photo of: The Holidays at JTP
Jackson Therapy Partners photo of: Our JTP Team
Jackson Therapy Partners photo of: Best of Staffing!
Jackson Therapy Partners photo of: Build a Bike Team Builder
Jackson Therapy Partners photo of: Corporate 5k
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Jackson Healthcare, LLC
See all affiliated companies