Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Therapy Partners CEO Scott L'Heureux
Scott L'Heureux
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "The places I was living at were not kept informed(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Jackson has a great company culture. Its a company that you are proud to work for.

    Cons

    I don't currently have any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-06-17

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    June 24, 2019Marketing Manager

    This is incredible! As an employee of more than 5 years, your insight is critically important to the success of our company. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "National recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

      Pros

      Everyone is friendly and nice

      Cons

      Low pay, not enough time off, favoritisms are obvious

      Advice to Management

      Do what you say you’re going to do and treat everyone the same

      Jackson Therapy Partners2019-02-04

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      March 25, 2019Marketing Manager

      We appreciate you providing insight into your unique experience working at Jackson. While our pay is competitive and even above average for many positions, you'll be happy to know that we've increased time-off for everyone, including 19 days-off the first year. We've also added an ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (2)

      "Smoke and Mirrors"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Some of the people were cool. Plus I got a pair of Maui Jim sunglasses, so that was cool.

      Cons

      They promote people into management positions because they are good individual contributors and/or are friends with the rest of the management team. No formal training program, and they will fire you at the drop of a hat with zero reason given. Probably the worst place I’ve ever worked.

      Advice to Management

      Fire your “leadership team” and start over. Terrible.

      Jackson Therapy Partners2018-10-02

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      October 8, 2018Marketing Manager

      While we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback, the management team that was in place when Maui Jim sunglasses were handed-out was in 2011. So, while we're disappointed you had such a negative experience, we're happy to report that since 2011, we've implemented ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fun place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work-life balance Fun and friendly environment Company culture encourages friendships Social activities on Fridays and a few times throughout the year Everyone on management team has a great sense of humor

      Cons

      More training on a consistent basis would be beneficial

      Advice to Management

      Offer weekly continuous training opportunities after initial training period

      Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25
    • "National Recruiter- Jackson Therapy Partners"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment! Management is supportive and wants employees to grow personally and professionally. Company culture is outstanding and truly focuses on putting others first.

      Cons

      Minimal PTO your first few years.

      Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

      Thank you for giving us your valuable insight, especially after being here for more than a year! We're grateful for the dedicated associates that truly enjoy working in a team atmosphere, it's the only way we roll.

    • "Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

      Pros

      Awesome job, really like it.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons.

      Advice to Management

      I don't have any advice.

      Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

      You make our day. Thank you!!

    • "Account manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time

      Pros

      Weekends off and good for a first job.

      Cons

      Mostly sales but dont train on methods.

      Advice to Management

      Invest in a training program

      Jackson Therapy Partners2017-04-25
    • "National Recruiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time

      Pros

      Great Environment Supportive team Solid benefits

      Cons

      Training is a little confusing If you are not a go getter this isn't the job for you Lots of calls.

      Advice to Management

      Hire a person for training

      Jackson Therapy Partners2016-10-25
    • Helpful (5)

      "Sales and Recruiting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - National Sales Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners for more than 3 years

      Pros

      There are none that I can present.

      Cons

      The company exhibits the worst kind of Favortism.

      Advice to Management

      New CEO and all the current managers

      Jackson Therapy Partners2016-09-23
    • Helpful (4)

      "Step it up"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners

        Pros

        Very focused on community and giving back.

        Cons

        The company does not keep their employees informed. Lack of communication. Never know when you could be let go and if for a valid reason.

        Jackson Therapy Partners2016-07-12
      Found 39 reviews