Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
60%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Therapy Partners President & CEO Scott L'Heureux
Scott L'Heureux
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are a genuine group of people and most everyone got along(in 4 reviews)

  • "Regardless of the recruiter I worked with as a full-time contract traveling therapist, I've always gotten paid on time and my concerns addressed(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "People"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist 

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners part-time

    Pros

    Good people are working there

    Cons

    Not much really at all

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    January 21, 2021Marketing Manager

    What great feedback! Thank you so much for taking time out to let us know how we're doing.

  2. "Work on Inclusion of other cultures"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior National Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, staff, system, and coaching

    Cons

    Need to look in to their diversity and inclusion. It feels as though f you must be a certain way to fit their mold.

    Continue reading

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    December 1, 2020Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we’re doing, it means a great deal to us to gain your insight. We’re happy to hear that your experience with us was good overall, and that you see a positive future for us. We’re hoping you can give us a little more insight into your feedback in the “Cons” section since it sits counter to the diverse culture we’ve established at Jackson. As you know, we landed on Fortune’s 2019 National List of Best Employers for Women, and at least 55% of our managers are women. We’re passionate about diversity at Jackson, and live by 3 main corporate values to support that goal: Others First, Growth & Wisdom. But, you may be referring to our purposeful hiring of team members who fit our dynamic culture, and align with our corporate values. And in this respect, it’s true that Jackson is not a perfect fit for everyone. But, as it relates to hearing other perspectives and listening to employees, we conduct an anonymous corporate survey every year so that we can gain direct insight from team members and make improvements. In addition, our leadership teams conduct one-on-one meetings every week with individual team members to make sure everyone is heard, and key issues or ideas addressed. In fact, the significant growth in our benefit offerings over the last 5 years is a direct result of these meetings and surveys. So, while we’d appreciate additional insight into your comments, we do take your feedback to heart, realizing that it’s thoughtful employees like you that have made companies like ours a great place to work.


  3. "Love this team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Our accounting team is really humming now. Its a great group of people.

    Cons

    We are busy, but its good to be busy

    Continue reading

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    March 23, 2020Marketing Manager

    We're so glad to hear about your experience at Jackson! We think Laura is pretty great, ourselves. As the need for staffing increases in healthcare facilities across the U.S. we're excited to expand our own team to match those needs. We like being busy, too. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

  4. "Love the culture and company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free healthcare clinic for employees and families. Managment is constantly open to feedback. Benefits are much better than other employers. Great environment. Upbeat culture. It just like any other job, work hard and play hard. I have been here for 7.5 years and love working here! Never a day I hated waking up and going to work.

    Cons

    None at this time. Just put forth the effort!

    Continue reading

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    October 22, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for leaving us such awesome feedback! We were excited to launch the free healthcare clinic last year and are thrilled that you've already benefited from it. Over the last few years we also put an emphasis on training and empowering leaders inside Jackson, so we're happy to hear that our Fostering Leadership Program has made a recognizable impact on our management teams and their leadership. It's because of teammates like you that our "upbeat" culture thrives, year after year. We're so thankful to have you on our team.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Jackson has a great company culture. Its a company that you are proud to work for.

    Cons

    I don't currently have any

    Continue reading

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    June 24, 2019Marketing Manager

    This is incredible! As an employee of more than 5 years, your insight is critically important to the success of our company. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "National recruiter"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and nice

    Cons

    Low pay, not enough time off, favoritisms are obvious

    Continue reading

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    March 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you providing insight into your unique experience working at Jackson. While our pay is competitive and even above average for many positions, you'll be happy to know that we've increased time-off for everyone, including 19 days-off the first year. We've also added an awesomely flexible work schedule! This is why your review and exit interviews are so important to us. Lastly, regarding favoritism, we're taking a hard look at this to consider any actions on our part that may have given you this opinion. Thank you, again!

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Smoke and Mirrors"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were cool. Plus I got a pair of Maui Jim sunglasses, so that was cool.

    Cons

    They promote people into management positions because they are good individual contributors and/or are friends with the rest of the management team. No formal training program, and they will fire you at the drop of a hat with zero reason given. Probably the worst place I’ve ever worked.

    Continue reading

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    October 8, 2018Marketing Manager

    While we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback, the management team that was in place when Maui Jim sunglasses were handed-out was in 2011. So, while we're disappointed you had such a negative experience, we're happy to report that since 2011, we've implemented more than one training program for our teams, including recruitment and sales, and leadership and management tracks. We've also refined our corporate values and now hold on boarding and company-wide "others first" training events to ground us in who we are as a company. Thank you again for your insight. It's caring employees like you that help good companies become great.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fun place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Fun and friendly environment Company culture encourages friendships Social activities on Fridays and a few times throughout the year Everyone on management team has a great sense of humor

    Cons

    More training on a consistent basis would be beneficial

    Continue reading

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    October 17, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're excited to hear that you've enjoyed the culture at Jackson. We definitely think team activities are important, especially for building friendships, for networking, and for forging stronger bonds across our various teams. We also appreciate your comment about consistent training as we've implemented a few tracks you may not be aware of. In the last 2 years we've designed more than one training program including both leadership and management tracks as well as recruitment and sales. Additionally, we've refined our corporate values and have included new on-boarding and company-wide "others first" training events to ground us in who we are as a company and to grow our unity as a team. Thank you, again!

  9. "National Recruiter- Jackson Therapy Partners"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment! Management is supportive and wants employees to grow personally and professionally. Company culture is outstanding and truly focuses on putting others first.

    Cons

    Minimal PTO your first few years.

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for giving us your valuable insight, especially after being here for more than a year! We're grateful for the dedicated associates that truly enjoy working in a team atmosphere, it's the only way we roll.

  10. "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Awesome job, really like it.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Continue reading

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

    You make our day. Thank you!!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 English Reviews