Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Therapy Partners CEO Scott L'Heureux
Scott L'Heureux
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "The places I was living at were not kept informed(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Jackson has a great company culture. Its a company that you are proud to work for.

    Cons

    I don't currently have any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-06-17

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    June 24, 2019Marketing Manager

    This is incredible! As an employee of more than 5 years, your insight is critically important to the success of our company. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Onsite free medical clinic Average benefits 401k plan, with matching (but the high fees eat most of the match). The fully vested period is a long 4-years

    Cons

    Untrustworthy Senior Management Rampant favoritism High turnover Terrible reputation Little to no annual salary increases If this is your only employment option, then take it, while you can find a better employer. If you have other options, you should seriously consider them. Watch out for obvious questionable positive reviews prompted by the CEO requests to make the company look better

    Advice to Management

    Do not try to ride the coattails of the parent company in Georgia. It is obvious that unlike the parent company, the Orlando division is not one of the best places to work.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-08-15
  3. "it was so refreshing to work with a great team of people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Saint Matthews, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    it was a wonderful experience

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time, positive experience

    Advice to Management

    none for me to report

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-06-13

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    June 17, 2019Marketing Manager

    This is music to our ears! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your professional feedback and for partnering with us for over a year. It's associates like you that build great teams.

  4. "Great travel company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist 

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    I really love working with my recruiter! From the start she made me feel like we were old friends and goes above and beyond for me!

    Cons

    none I have found so far

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-04-05

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    April 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for such an awesome review! Our mission is to improve patient care (with great therapists like you) and the lives of everyone we touch, so hearing your feedback is important to us.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "National recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and nice

    Cons

    Low pay, not enough time off, favoritisms are obvious

    Advice to Management

    Do what you say you’re going to do and treat everyone the same

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-02-04

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    March 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you providing insight into your unique experience working at Jackson. While our pay is competitive and even above average for many positions, you'll be happy to know that we've increased time-off for everyone, including 19 days-off the first year. We've also added an ...

    Show More
  6. "Former COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    They do their best to keep you working, and you get to travel. They offer license reimbursement if you get a job in the state you apply for.

    Cons

    Travel positions are not always ideal.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-01-11

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    January 15, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable insight "from the road!" We're the first people to admit that travel therapy is not a career for everyone, so we agree that it's not ideal for certain living situations. But, if you're a therapist who enjoys adventure, ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Smoke and Mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were cool. Plus I got a pair of Maui Jim sunglasses, so that was cool.

    Cons

    They promote people into management positions because they are good individual contributors and/or are friends with the rest of the management team. No formal training program, and they will fire you at the drop of a hat with zero reason given. Probably the worst place I’ve ever worked.

    Advice to Management

    Fire your “leadership team” and start over. Terrible.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2018-10-02

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    October 8, 2018Marketing Manager

    While we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback, the management team that was in place when Maui Jim sunglasses were handed-out was in 2011. So, while we're disappointed you had such a negative experience, we're happy to report that since 2011, we've implemented ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Fun and friendly environment Company culture encourages friendships Social activities on Fridays and a few times throughout the year Everyone on management team has a great sense of humor

    Cons

    More training on a consistent basis would be beneficial

    Advice to Management

    Offer weekly continuous training opportunities after initial training period

    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25
  9. "National Recruiter- Jackson Therapy Partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment! Management is supportive and wants employees to grow personally and professionally. Company culture is outstanding and truly focuses on putting others first.

    Cons

    Minimal PTO your first few years.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for giving us your valuable insight, especially after being here for more than a year! We're grateful for the dedicated associates that truly enjoy working in a team atmosphere, it's the only way we roll.

  10. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Awesome job, really like it.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

    You make our day. Thank you!!

Found 51 reviews