Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Therapy Partners President & CEO Scott L'Heureux
Scott L'Heureux
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are a genuine group of people and most everyone got along(in 4 reviews)

  • "Regardless of the recruiter I worked with as a full-time contract traveling therapist, I've always gotten paid on time and my concerns addressed(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "hard work(in 2 reviews)

  • "The places I was living at were not kept informed(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      People

      Jan 12, 2021 - Physical Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people are working there

      Cons

      Not much really at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      What great feedback! Thank you so much for taking time out to let us know how we're doing.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Professional

      Mar 22, 2021 - Physical Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy communication, quick response, Helpful

      Cons

      low rate, can only speak to recruiter

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing, it means a lot to us! We're glad to hear that you had great communication with your recruiter. Their number one goal is to make your transition into a new position easy and enjoyable, so this is good news. We are concerned about the con you listed: "can only speak to recruiter." Our management teams are always available to our therapists, so if there's anything we can help resolve for you, please reach out to us. As it relates to pay, we benchmark our pay and benefits throughout the year so that our team members are paid fairly, feel valued, and stay with us; location and seasonal needs will play a significant role in the salary packages offered by employers from month-to-month, so it’s possible that seasonal needs may have affected the employers' pay offering in your case.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Jackson Therapy

      Mar 2, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jackson had great benefits and HR was happy to help with issues

      Cons

      Compensation is below average for the industry

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      I'm so sorry, this review is for the wrong company. We don't employ massage therapists and never have. We're also not located in Boston, MA; we're in Orlando, FL.

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Work on Inclusion of other cultures

      Nov 10, 2020 - Senior National Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, benefits, staff, system, and coaching

      Cons

      Need to look in to their diversity and inclusion. It feels as though f you must be a certain way to fit their mold.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we’re doing, it means a great deal to us to gain your insight. We’re happy to hear that your experience with us was good overall, and that you see a positive future for us. We’re hoping you can give us a little more insight into your feedback in the “Cons” section since it sits counter to the diverse culture we’ve established at Jackson. As you know, we landed on Fortune’s 2019 National List of Best Employers for Women, and at least 55% of our managers are women. We’re passionate about diversity at Jackson, and live by 3 main corporate values to support that goal: Others First, Growth & Wisdom. But, you may be referring to our purposeful hiring of team members who fit our dynamic culture, and align with our corporate values. And in this respect, it’s true that Jackson is not a perfect fit for everyone. But, as it relates to hearing other perspectives and listening to employees, we conduct an anonymous corporate survey every year so that we can gain direct insight from team members and make improvements. In addition, our leadership teams conduct one-on-one meetings every week with individual team members to make sure everyone is heard, and key issues or ideas addressed. In fact, the significant growth in our benefit offerings over the last 5 years is a direct result of these meetings and surveys. So, while we’d appreciate additional insight into your comments, we do take your feedback to heart, realizing that it’s thoughtful employees like you that have made companies like ours a great place to work.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love this team

      Mar 19, 2020 - Accounting Specialist in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our accounting team is really humming now. Its a great group of people.

      Cons

      We are busy, but its good to be busy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      We're so glad to hear about your experience at Jackson! We think Laura is pretty great, ourselves. As the need for staffing increases in healthcare facilities across the U.S. we're excited to expand our own team to match those needs. We like being busy, too. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love the culture and company

      Oct 21, 2019 - Senior Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free healthcare clinic for employees and families. Managment is constantly open to feedback. Benefits are much better than other employers. Great environment. Upbeat culture. It just like any other job, work hard and play hard. I have been here for 7.5 years and love working here! Never a day I hated waking up and going to work.

      Cons

      None at this time. Just put forth the effort!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thank you for leaving us such awesome feedback! We were excited to launch the free healthcare clinic last year and are thrilled that you've already benefited from it. Over the last few years we also put an emphasis on training and empowering leaders inside Jackson, so we're happy to hear that our Fostering Leadership Program has made a recognizable impact on our management teams and their leadership. It's because of teammates like you that our "upbeat" culture thrives, year after year. We're so thankful to have you on our team.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to Work

      Jun 17, 2019 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jackson has a great company culture. Its a company that you are proud to work for.

      Cons

      I don't currently have any

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      This is incredible! As an employee of more than 5 years, your insight is critically important to the success of our company. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      National recruiter

      Feb 3, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is friendly and nice

      Cons

      Low pay, not enough time off, favoritisms are obvious

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      We appreciate you providing insight into your unique experience working at Jackson. While our pay is competitive and even above average for many positions, you'll be happy to know that we've increased time-off for everyone, including 19 days-off the first year. We've also added an awesomely flexible work schedule! This is why your review and exit interviews are so important to us. Lastly, regarding favoritism, we're taking a hard look at this to consider any actions on our part that may have given you this opinion. Thank you, again!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent teamwork when there isn't blatant favoritism

      Apr 5, 2014 - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hands down the office culture is the best thing about JTP. Someone complained about the music playing through the office, but it's meant to motivate the team and get people excited to work and make 100+ calls. The best manager I ever had in my life came from JTP, someone I still consider a mentor. We had a few true leaders who where masters of their craft. They tried very hard to get the whole company involved to work as a team with everything from filling certain jobs to pot lucks. They always tried to think outside the box and come up with new ways to gain business and grow the company further. They are a genuine group of people and most everyone got along. Most people leave because the job is stressful and challenging, but the company itself is great.

      Cons

      Although they had some stellar managers, they also had managers who were clearly promoted by favoritism and not because they were the best person for the job. Even though they tried to think outside the box, many ideas that were brought to the table by "non-favorites" or non management either weren't brought into fruition or took a long time to be implemented. They had to deal with a severely declining market and didn't have a solid strategy to deal with it. They definitely could pay more compared to what their competitors are offering but they absolutely promote from within very often.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      Thank you so much for your insight and for bringing the perception of favoritism to our attention. As a former employee of 3 years, we find your feedback especially valuable and have taken your opinion to heart. We're presently looking into how we can improve the perception of favoritism and appreciate the time you took to provide your review.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Smoke and Mirrors

      Oct 2, 2018 - Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the people were cool. Plus I got a pair of Maui Jim sunglasses, so that was cool.

      Cons

      They promote people into management positions because they are good individual contributors and/or are friends with the rest of the management team. No formal training program, and they will fire you at the drop of a hat with zero reason given. Probably the worst place I’ve ever worked.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Jackson Therapy Partners Response

      Marketing Manager

      While we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback, the management team that was in place when Maui Jim sunglasses were handed-out was in 2011. So, while we're disappointed you had such a negative experience, we're happy to report that since 2011, we've implemented more than one training program for our teams, including recruitment and sales, and leadership and management tracks. We've also refined our corporate values and now hold on boarding and company-wide "others first" training events to ground us in who we are as a company. Thank you again for your insight. It's caring employees like you that help good companies become great.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Jackson Therapy Partners Job Seekers

    Physical Therapist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Speech Language Pathologist (SLP)
    Learn About the Job
    Physical Therapist Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Occupational Therapist - PRN
    Learn About the Job
    Pediatric Occupational Therapist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Jackson Therapy Partners? Share Your Experiences

    Jackson Therapy Partners logo
    or