Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Therapy Partners President & CEO Scott L'Heureux
Scott L'Heureux
26 Ratings
  1. "Love this team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Our accounting team is really humming now. Its a great group of people.

    Cons

    We are busy, but its good to be busy

    Continue reading
    Jackson Therapy Partners2020-03-19

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    March 23, 2020Marketing Manager

    We're so glad to hear about your experience at Jackson! We think Laura is pretty great, ourselves. As the need for staffing increases in healthcare facilities across the U.S. we're excited to expand our own team to match those needs. We like being busy, too. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

  2. "Love the culture and company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free healthcare clinic for employees and families. Managment is constantly open to feedback. Benefits are much better than other employers. Great environment. Upbeat culture. It just like any other job, work hard and play hard. I have been here for 7.5 years and love working here! Never a day I hated waking up and going to work.

    Cons

    None at this time. Just put forth the effort!

    Continue reading
    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-10-21

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    October 22, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for leaving us such awesome feedback! We were excited to launch the free healthcare clinic last year and are thrilled that you've already benefited from it. Over the last few years we also put an emphasis on training and empowering leaders inside Jackson, so we're happy to hear that our Fostering Leadership Program has made a recognizable impact on our management teams and their leadership. It's because of teammates like you that our "upbeat" culture thrives, year after year. We're so thankful to have you on our team.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Jackson has a great company culture. Its a company that you are proud to work for.

    Cons

    I don't currently have any

    Continue reading
    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-06-17

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    June 24, 2019Marketing Manager

    This is incredible! As an employee of more than 5 years, your insight is critically important to the success of our company. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "National recruiter"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and nice

    Cons

    Low pay, not enough time off, favoritisms are obvious

    Continue reading
    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-02-04

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    March 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you providing insight into your unique experience working at Jackson. While our pay is competitive and even above average for many positions, you'll be happy to know that we've increased time-off for everyone, including 19 days-off the first year. We've also added an awesomely flexible work schedule! This is why your review and exit interviews are so important to us. Lastly, regarding favoritism, we're taking a hard look at this to consider any actions on our part that may have given you this opinion. Thank you, again!

  5. Helpful (5)

    "Smoke and Mirrors"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were cool. Plus I got a pair of Maui Jim sunglasses, so that was cool.

    Cons

    They promote people into management positions because they are good individual contributors and/or are friends with the rest of the management team. No formal training program, and they will fire you at the drop of a hat with zero reason given. Probably the worst place I’ve ever worked.

    Continue reading
    Jackson Therapy Partners2018-10-02

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    October 8, 2018Marketing Manager

    While we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback, the management team that was in place when Maui Jim sunglasses were handed-out was in 2011. So, while we're disappointed you had such a negative experience, we're happy to report that since 2011, we've implemented more than one training program for our teams, including recruitment and sales, and leadership and management tracks. We've also refined our corporate values and now hold on boarding and company-wide "others first" training events to ground us in who we are as a company. Thank you again for your insight. It's caring employees like you that help good companies become great.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Fun place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Fun and friendly environment Company culture encourages friendships Social activities on Fridays and a few times throughout the year Everyone on management team has a great sense of humor

    Cons

    More training on a consistent basis would be beneficial

    Continue reading
    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    October 17, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're excited to hear that you've enjoyed the culture at Jackson. We definitely think team activities are important, especially for building friendships, for networking, and for forging stronger bonds across our various teams. We also appreciate your comment about consistent training as we've implemented a few tracks you may not be aware of. In the last 2 years we've designed more than one training program including both leadership and management tracks as well as recruitment and sales. Additionally, we've refined our corporate values and have included new on-boarding and company-wide "others first" training events to ground us in who we are as a company and to grow our unity as a team. Thank you, again!

  7. "National Recruiter- Jackson Therapy Partners"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment! Management is supportive and wants employees to grow personally and professionally. Company culture is outstanding and truly focuses on putting others first.

    Cons

    Minimal PTO your first few years.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for giving us your valuable insight, especially after being here for more than a year! We're grateful for the dedicated associates that truly enjoy working in a team atmosphere, it's the only way we roll.

  8. "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Awesome job, really like it.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Continue reading
    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

    You make our day. Thank you!!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Account manager"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time

    Pros

    Weekends off and good for a first job.

    Cons

    Mostly sales but dont train on methods.

    Continue reading
    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-04-25
  10. "National Recruiter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great Environment Supportive team Solid benefits

    Cons

    Training is a little confusing If you are not a go getter this isn't the job for you Lots of calls.

    Continue reading
    Jackson Therapy Partners2016-10-25
Found 41 reviews