Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Therapy Partners CEO Scott L'Heureux
Scott L'Heureux
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Onsite free medical clinic Average benefits 401k plan, with matching (but the high fees eat most of the match). The fully vested period is a long 4-years

    Cons

    Untrustworthy Senior Management Rampant favoritism High turnover Terrible reputation Little to no annual salary increases If this is your only employment option, then take it, while you can find a better employer. If you have other options, you should seriously consider them. Watch out for obvious questionable positive reviews prompted by the CEO requests to make the company look better

    Advice to Management

    Do not try to ride the coattails of the parent company in Georgia. It is obvious that unlike the parent company, the Orlando division is not one of the best places to work.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-08-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Jackson has a great company culture. Its a company that you are proud to work for.

    Cons

    I don't currently have any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-06-17

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    June 24, 2019Marketing Manager

    This is incredible! As an employee of more than 5 years, your insight is critically important to the success of our company. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

  3. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners part-time

    Pros

    causal environment, plenty of opportunities, flexible work time

    Cons

    not seen too much to complain

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-03-18

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    March 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback! Associate insight is so important to us, so hearing your experience is valuable to us as we continue to grow.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "National recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and nice

    Cons

    Low pay, not enough time off, favoritisms are obvious

    Advice to Management

    Do what you say you’re going to do and treat everyone the same

    Jackson Therapy Partners2019-02-04

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    March 25, 2019Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you providing insight into your unique experience working at Jackson. While our pay is competitive and even above average for many positions, you'll be happy to know that we've increased time-off for everyone, including 19 days-off the first year. We've also added an ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Smoke and Mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were cool. Plus I got a pair of Maui Jim sunglasses, so that was cool.

    Cons

    They promote people into management positions because they are good individual contributors and/or are friends with the rest of the management team. No formal training program, and they will fire you at the drop of a hat with zero reason given. Probably the worst place I’ve ever worked.

    Advice to Management

    Fire your “leadership team” and start over. Terrible.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2018-10-02

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    October 8, 2018Marketing Manager

    While we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback, the management team that was in place when Maui Jim sunglasses were handed-out was in 2011. So, while we're disappointed you had such a negative experience, we're happy to report that since 2011, we've implemented ...

    Show More
  6. "Recreational Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recreation Therapist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company if you are looking for experience in the field assessing, program planning, implementing and evaluating individualized treatment plans. Very flexible and accommodating.

    Cons

    Lack of growth for full time experience and hours. Commuting to and from various locations to provide treatment for all of your clients can be difficult when clients are in different cities/districts.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2018-02-16

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your experience! As an agency that primarily employs traveling therapists, we offer endless opportunities for growth if you're interested in adventure and gaining experience. Upward mobility is primarily available through our non-traveling ...

    Show More
  7. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Awesome job, really like it.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

    You make our day. Thank you!!

  8. "National Recruiter- Jackson Therapy Partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment! Management is supportive and wants employees to grow personally and professionally. Company culture is outstanding and truly focuses on putting others first.

    Cons

    Minimal PTO your first few years.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    May 16, 2018Marketing Manager

    Thank you for giving us your valuable insight, especially after being here for more than a year! We're grateful for the dedicated associates that truly enjoy working in a team atmosphere, it's the only way we roll.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Recruiter in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Fun and friendly environment Company culture encourages friendships Social activities on Fridays and a few times throughout the year Everyone on management team has a great sense of humor

    Cons

    More training on a consistent basis would be beneficial

    Advice to Management

    Offer weekly continuous training opportunities after initial training period

    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-08-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time

    Pros

    Weekends off and good for a first job.

    Cons

    Mostly sales but dont train on methods.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in a training program

    Jackson Therapy Partners2017-04-25
Found 40 reviews