Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Jackson Therapy Partners Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Jackson Therapy Partners CEO Scott L'Heureux
Scott L'Heureux
24 Ratings
  1. "Physical therapy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PTA in Georgetown, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Flexibility and great pay are the highest of pros

    Cons

    I don't really have anything bad to say.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2016-01-31
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great Recruiter and a Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Winters, TX

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    I traveled from Pennsylvania to Texas with Robbie Guess leading the way for me. I worked two contracts in Texas before taking a fulltime position. Robbie called me every week like clockwork and he was very attentive and professional. I will work with Robbie again I'm sure. Jackson Therapy was a good company to work for. I had no issues or troubles at all. They paid well with weekly take home and offered pretty good...

    Show More

    Cons

    Benefits and continuing education credits are not offered during the first contract. Other than that, I could not find any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Offer upfront benefits.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2015-09-15

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    November 16, 2015Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback, we’re so glad your experience with us was positive! However, it sounds like there may have been some miscommunication or confusion surrounding your benefits package because we offer health insurance, CEU reimbursement ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good people that you work with.

    Cons

    Management does not have a clue on how to work with new employees. They only favor those that have been there for some time, passing on your book (and hard work) to the favored when you are fired..

    Advice to Management

    Change

    Jackson Therapy Partners2015-09-21

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    November 12, 2015Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your personal insight and for bringing the perception of favoritism to our attention. We take this kind of feedback to heart and are looking into how we can improve this perception going forward.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with the right recruiter."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Occupational Therapist Assistant in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay. Recruiter would call me in the middle of contract to see if I wanted to start looking for my next contract, also called just to see how the facility was treating me.

    Cons

    After my recruiter left the company the new recruiter hardly called me and didn't seem too concerned with answering or returning phone calls.

    Advice to Management

    Check up on your recruiters by talking to your contractors.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2015-07-22

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    July 22, 2015Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share this valuable feedback, we’re so sorry you had this experience with one our team members. Therapists like yourself are the heartbeat of our company, so we’d love a chance to learn from your experience and, if possible, make it right. ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Don't be fooled, management runs the show & poorly at that!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pros are the co-workers are as lost as you are when it comes to what management will do next!!

    Cons

    The CEO turns a blind eye & let's his VPs run the show. They can hire & fire as they see fit. He makes believe be cares for you as an employee, but really doesn't. Too bad he wastes his time giving you a lecture on the first day you start on how they believe in company values, when he doesn't even follow them!!

    Advice to Management

    Hire new management that isn't on such a power trip!!

    Jackson Therapy Partners2015-06-16
  6. Helpful (8)

    "COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Weekly pay is always deposited on time.

    Cons

    Deduction from stipend if you don't get 40 hrs although contract was for 32 hrs. They don't keep their promises. No support at assignment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your promises instead of decreasing rate after each new assignment.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2015-04-19
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Work environment, pay, people, atmosphere

    Cons

    NOthing very happy to work there

    Advice to Management

    Great

    Jackson Therapy Partners2015-01-22

    Jackson Therapy Partners Response

    July 27, 2015Marketing Manager

    This makes our day! We're lucky to have you.

  8. "Otr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTRL in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    Good recruiter helpful with all aspects

    Cons

    Limited positions closer to home

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Jackson Therapy Partners2015-01-19
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great company with smart and talented group of people. Always worked hard and everyone benefitted."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    The food was awesome and they also offered and exercise health plan to employees

    Cons

    Please start promoting wthin and please start listening to everyone and not just management, Everyone has input to make this a great company to grow.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2015-01-24
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Unprofessional, immoral, unethical and overall worse place and management team I have ever worked for in over 20 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jackson Therapy Partners

    Pros

    There are absolutely no Pros to working for this company.

    Cons

    Favortism, Nepotism, Lies, Deception, Lack of morals and values from the bottom to the top

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your entire management team and bring in people that actually know the business and what they are doing and have earned their positions based on what they have to offer the company and not who they know, who they are related to or friends with.

    Jackson Therapy Partners2014-10-20
Found 39 reviews